We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
$243
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$243
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$215
$179
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$158
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$209
$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$296
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
132
28
7
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
28
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommander's palaceb bgarden districtgreenwood roomcomplimentary sherrymagazine ststreetcar stopupstairs porchbeignet placeextra touchesearly departurelafayette cemeterycreature comfortsfrench quartersuper comfortable bedbreakfast was deliciouslocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2009

My husband and I really had a romantic time. The little touches really completed everything. The spa tube comes complete with a rubber ducky. Our room was very victorian feeling. We loved it. It's right next to the trolley too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocotree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

My husband and I have stayed here before. Its always great! The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is yummy, and its on the street car line. Everything is always immaculat and the Inn keeper is a wealth of information. We like a leisurely pace when we visit the big easy and this B&B suits us perfectly!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKitchenChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

This was my first visit to NOLA since Katrina, and I was pleased to find the GV intact and unchanged from our previous stays. The location is ideal for busines or pleasure trips. Ed Buster,M.D.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank spinalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My husband and I recently visited the Grand Victorian for our 5 year anniversary. This was our first trip to New Orleans, and Bonnie, the owner, went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We initially booked the Nottoway room after finding out that the Greenwood room was booked for the dates of our stay. However, shortly after our arrival, Bonnie found out that the guests who had booked Greenwood wouldn't be arriving for a couple more days, and offered to let us stay in Greenwood. It was heavenly! The room was grandly decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the jacuzzi was heavenly. The room was also spacious and well-kept. There were a variety of breakfast foods available in the mornings, which was perfect for grabbing a quick bite before going for brunch. We also enjoyed sitting on the balconies and people-watching. The St. Charles Avenue Streetcar also stops directly in front of the Grand Victorian, so we were able to easily get to the French Quarter and back. Since the Grand Victorian is only a few blocks from Magazine Street, it was also easy to walk to dinner or shopping if we didn't want the bustle of the French Quarter. Our stay was relaxing and fun, which is exactly what we were looking for. Thanks Bonnie!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USCEdDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Grand Victorian again while in New Orleans to visit our daughter at Tulane. While we have stayed before for Parent's Weekend, we feel like we were home again. The central location to Tulane, the homecoming activities, and shopping for my daughter were all conveniently accessible to the streetcar (which really helps us economize by not renting a car). Bonnie, the innkeeper, was sick all weekend and the few times that we saw her, we felt her pain! Even though she could not be the regular attentive hostess that she normally is, she managed to answer our questions and make arrangements for us via telephone, including printing our boarding passes and arranging our early morning cab to the airport. The 2 new housekeepers seemed to keep everything running despite it all. We'll be back in December to pick up our daughter for the holiday school break.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank simonsayzNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews