We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful home and friendly staff in a nice location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison DuBois

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison DuBois
Ranked #64 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Hranice, Czech Republic
1 review
“Beautiful home and friendly staff in a nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

It was my first visit in New Orleans and thanks to our stay in Maison DuBois, it was awesome!
I felt in love with this old house and the location of the house couldn't be better! It's so close to everything, so we didn't need to use our car at all. The house and rooms are very clean and the staff of the house was always friendly and helpful.The pool is beutiful and very refreshing. We are definately planning to visit Maison DuBois again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    14
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
39
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed into this beautiful 1840's home by charming and accommodating hosts. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking a charming private garden and pool. The location, on the edge of the Marigny is convenient to the French Quarter as well as the wonderful music and dining on Frenchmen Street. Surpassed all our expectations.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MinneapolisSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This charming B&B is wonderful. The location is perfect, not in the center so you don't get the noise and crowd but close enough to walk to the heart of the French quarter. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is charming and spacious with a nice living room. The pool/jacuzzi are is a big plus. I would definitely come back time and time with my visit to the Big Easy for any of the cities fun festivities.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back with access to the balcony to the pool are great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlapid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Can't say enough about Tom and his B&B. Tom was extremely helpful and courteous. Location was within walking distance of French Quarter and Frenchmen's St. Very quite and beautiful neighborhood. House was like be back in 20's. Thanks Tom

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Everything one expects in upscale luxury in the charming "Big Easy." Feel at welcome in this beautifully decorated "home" with a private, secluded pool and jacuzzi--including the peaceful sound of a water fall.

Tom of course is the consummate innkeeper, with a wealth of knowledge willingly shared. His gracious and infectious demeanor immediately makes you feel as though you've known him all of your life. Leave, knowing you want to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunrobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have visited this amazing city on numerous occasions. I have visited many different venues for lodging in this wonderful city as well. I can without hesitation state that Maison DuBois is among the very best. My goodness, what an incredibly beautiful establishment this is. Maison Dubois is neatly tucked away inside the most desirable residential and commercial areas of the country. It is one block from the famous Vieux Carre literally and in the historic Fabourg Marigny.The ability a access any venue you wish is within in safe walking distance from this B & B. Besides the convenience of this B & B's location the ambiance has that feel of the old New Orleans style creole cottages. The antiques are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The patio area holds a very pleasant surprise. It provides a place of escape and solitude. The pool and spa are very clean and well maintained by the staff. Tom is amazing. He knows how to run this business and is available for personal consultation when needed. I highly recommend this establishment on your next visit to the Crescent City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

When my partner and I travel to New Orleans for business we stay at Maison Dubois. Tom is always so helpful with suggestions for new restaurants and places to grab a cocktail in the evening. We always feel like we are at home and we really enjoy his gracious attitude and the personality of the city! (Within walking distance to everything!) We highly reccoment Maison Dubois over any other bed and breakfast in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jddelaun1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lamothe House Hotel
Lamothe House Hotel
#23 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Jean Lafitte House
Jean Lafitte House
#74 of 138 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Melrose Mansion
Melrose Mansion
#24 of 138 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
B&W Courtyards
B&W Courtyards
#10 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Blue60 Guest House
Blue60 Guest House
#20 of 138 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#2 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison DuBois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison DuBois

Property: Maison DuBois
Address: 1419 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-1924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Nowhere is this more important than the French Quarter where the sights, sounds and adventures are unlimited. Maison DuBois will beckon and entice you with an ambiance unmistakably New Orleans. First time visitors are struck by the lush tropical foliage of hibiscus, banana trees, jasmine and queen palms that line the courtyard while the fountain splashes playfully into the pool's waters. Each guestroom is uniquely decorated to enhance their comfort and appeal. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison Dubois Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing