We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Historic Creole Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Historic Creole Inn
Ranked #30 of 140 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here over new year, walked everywhere we wanted to go as the location is so convenient. Good room, great location, Kim and Charley were very helpful. Close to Frenchman street and music venues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nightingale59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    77
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
59
104
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in old Europe, the room was very beautiful , the home it self was beautiful and has a warm feeling, the inn keepers are friendly make you feel like family the place is very well maintained by Charlie and Kim . I would come back over and over.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stay at the Creole Inn often. It is clean, comfortable and conveniently located, walking distance, to many music venues and good food in the Marigny and Bywater. The management has always been responsive to our needs and the inn keepers have always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our second stay at the Creole Inn. It was even better this time than the last. The new innkeepers, Kim and Charlie are the friendliest people and will do whatever they can to keep you comfortable while you are there. I have to say the place was a lot cleaner than when I stayed last year. Kim and Charlie have cleaned up the back patio and the rooms were also more clean. I do have a few suggestions for the owners. I would reccomend a good spring cleaning on the whole house once a year. The walls could be wiped down really well and the vanity in the bathroom could use a good wipe down. The shower caddys could be changed as well. Also I think if the Creole Inn had bicycles so their guests could use would be awesome too. Just have the guests sign a waiver for any accidents and leave a small deposit for the bikes. They have plenty of local bars, cafes, and live music venues all around the Creole Inn. There are even two small grocery stores if you want to get some late night food or something to take back to the Creole Inn. Thanks again Kim and Charlie for a great time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n2italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubervilliers, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

With Kim and Charlie, I felt like I was at home. I am travelling alone and I felt sick when I arrived. Kim took care of me as a mother could do. I spent 4 nights there and I really recommand this place. It's not far from the French quarter (10/15 mns by walk) and Kim and Charlie are very helpful if you need something in the town.
I hope I'll come back one day :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our kind of place - no frills, comfortable, affordable, and friendly. Charlie and Kim are the best and made us feel right at home. Our last trip to New Orleans was the best one yet, and our experience at the Creole Inn was a huge part of that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My sister and I had a wonderful stay at the Historic Creole Inn. It was just a few short blocks to the French Quarter. Charlie and Kim were absolutely wonderful and very helpful. We could not of had better accommodations. I will definitely come back to stay at the Historic Creole Inn when visiting New Orleans. It was so relaxing and felt like home. Thanks again Kim and Charlie for making are stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Olde Town Inn
Olde Town Inn
#61 of 140 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Balcony Guest House
Balcony Guest House
#44 of 140 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
#41 of 140 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Lakeview
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
#20 of 140 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
R&B Bed and Breakfast
R&B Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 140 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Historic Creole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Historic Creole Inn

Property: Old Historic Creole Inn
Address: 2471 Dauphine St, New Orleans, LA 70117-7848
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Historic Creole Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Old Historic Creole Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Historic Creole Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing