We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around New Orleans
from $85.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
800
74
15
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
800
74
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey island swamp tour eco system plant life highly recommend this trip beautiful scenery great guide great trip morning tour awesome experience own pace a lot of fun his knowledge french quarter highlight of our trip small group awesome tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guide knew a lot about the ecology and was very happy to teach us about the difficulties that Louisiana is facing environmentally. Our guide Will was very knowledgeable about the large issues facing the area.

Very glad I went on this trip!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank shanshanff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newy O, General Manager at Kayak Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sounds like Will nailed it! Thanks for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the swamp tour. Sunny, our guide, explained wildlife, hydrology, as well as plant types, to our fun and diverse group. She was very attentive and easy going. Highly recommended it for visitors to the area.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newy O, General Manager at Kayak Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good stuff! Thanks for coming out James! Hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was looking forward to this on my trip to New Orleans. Sunny was a fantastic guide. Went on the 1130 swamp tour and saw a couple small alligators. It was hot, but we went at an relaxed pace. Kayaks were a great way to view and feel close to the wildlife. Definitely a great escape from the city!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Vvillvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newy O, General Manager at Kayak Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kayaks>motors Glad you chose the environmentally friendly option! Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was an amazing experience. To start with our guide Wil took the time to explained how to kayak and took an extra minute with me to make sure I was comfortable. His knowledge of both history and current echo situation of the swamps was wonderful. This is really a great tour . There were no other groups around. We saw nature in it’s true environment and not a touristy feed the gators type tour.
I would recommend this tour for first time or experience kayakers. I’m from New Orleans and I walked away from this tour thanks to Wil our guide with a greater understanding of our South Louisiana each system.
Thanks Wil

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newy O, General Manager at Kayak Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thats awesome! We love having fellow locals out! Come back again soon and we will give ya a friends and family discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guide Gerdy was super helpful for the beginners, and was knowledgeable about the swamp wildlife. We appreciated that the tour emphasizes low impact on the environment, and this tour company does not feed toxic marshmallows to alligators.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JamesM_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newy O, General Manager at Kayak Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We hope that 10 years from now, no one will be feeding or disrupting wildlife...its disgusting. Glad you enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews