We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, Clean, Comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room has a queen sized sleeper sofa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room has a queen sized sleeper sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room has a queen sized sleeper sofa.
Covered off street parking for one vehicle is included with your rental.
Open Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vilma1023
1 review
“Good location, Clean, Comfortable”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just as beautifull as shown in the pictures! Big, clean, comfortable. About $10 Uber ride to the FQ. Tempur Pedic bed was a pleaseant surprise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigcarr...
1 review
“Far above my expectations!”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very safe location, easy access to the street car system - home was beautifully decorated on the inside, comfortable and very clean. Home was very reasonably priced for our family of six and I was extremely pleased with the service she provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA_Boys
Dunn Loring, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent base of operations for any New Orleans visit...”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This condo is very comfortable, spacious, well-appointed and would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a centrally located place to stay in New Orleans. Angele is a great host and a pleasure to work with. Although we did not cook during our brief visit, there is a large kitchen which would be great for a family or group who might want to eat in on their visit---though with all the great restaurants nearby I don't see the need...

Just a short walk to the St. Charles streetcar line or a quick Uber ride to other parts of this fascinating city. Having off street parking is another plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscarwild...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Location , Super Condo”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in February the week of Mardi Gras. The location in Napoleon St is great as it is right by the Street Car into town but far enough away from the craziness of Bourbon St!! Good sized Condo, comfortable and safe. Bit of construction going on outside which should hopefully soon be finished. Angele was on hand if any issues arose and she is keen to help with anything you may need to know. A good stay and glad we chose it. Jan & Tina Beugel

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NginaNtak...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in New Orleans”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The picture does not reveal how great this place was. Nice neighborhood, short walk to St. Charles trolley. Great neighbor restaurants and grocery store. Rented a car, so it was nice to have off street parking. The kitchen was gigantic, a cooks dream. The house was well stocked with towels, linens and was great to have a washer and dryer.The beds were comfortable and the owner was close by and very gracious. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the Big Easy!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scrap4fun
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait to stay here again!”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Angela is a fantastic host. When we unlocked the door and walked inside, we felt like we were home. This condo (located in Uptown) came with covered parking, is only a short walk to local restaurants as well as hopping on to the St. Charles trolley that will take near the Farmers Market. I really need to stress that we were extremely comfortable, great beds, very large rooms, a well furnished kitchen, she thought of everything!. I could go on and on, but you must check it out for yourself if you are headed to NOLA!. One of the best condo's we have stayed in to date!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling like we were climbing into our own bed at the end of a long day.
Liked least: Not a thing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta11...
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Location.....”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The owner, Angele, was very kind and made us very comfortable. The apartment was just a few blocks from the St. Charles street car and bus stops. We were travelling with our daughter and 14 month old granddaughter. We had plenty of space and kitchen was well equipped for meals prepared at home. We were 15-20 mins from the French Quarter and less than 10 mins from the Audubon Zoo and Park. Excellent location for walking through the neighborhood and restaurants and grocery stores were nearby. We would definitely return to this rental if we come to New Orleans in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;