We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
685
136
36
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
685
136
36
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tin rooftop bar garden district tin roof jack rose family suite mile high pie rose restaurant tennessee williams breakfast cafe french quarter magazine street charles avenue historic hotel lafayette cemetery streetcar stop street car line
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here at the Pontchartrain twice now. Each time we have come to love this place a little more. The staff, especially Trent Shepherd, really do wonderful job of paying attention to the details. Thanks for the wonderful service and providing us with a great place to relax. You are truly doing a great job and thanks again for making our night away a wonderful evening!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank shep_tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontchartrain H, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear shep_tp,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled upon this hotel while planning a New Orleans vacation. We wanting something unique and we definitely found it with this place. It was impeccably decorated and quite quirky. It had everything you’d want: proximity to everything, great staff, amazing food options, great amenities, and comfortable rooms.

The hotel was right on a street car line and was well served by Uber/Lyft. The hotel is on St Charles which is gorgeous. It’s also a short walk to Magazine for some great restaurants, bars, and shopping. It’s a quick ride to the French Quarter.

Jerry and the other front desk staff were very accommodating - always happy to provide a recommendation or assist you. Even the wait/bar staff at the food at the hotel’s restaurants were stellar. Food and drinks? Fantastic! Also, the Hot Tin bar on the roof provided fantastic cocktails and great views.

The rooms were well-apportioned and plenty of creature comforts. We especially loved the Le Labo soaps/moisturizers.

With the hotel we had access to a gym down the road, which was infinitely better than the regular hotel “fitness center.”

Most importantly: the beds...very comfortable.

We had such a great time and cannot wait to come back soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kevingT3606RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontchartrain H, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kevingT3606RX,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent four nights in this lovely hotel. Our bedroom was large with a huge wet room (no bath just a walk in shower). There is a great rooftop bar with views over the city which is open until 2 am but no noise filtered down even though we were only two floors below. There is a nice coffee bar but we didn't eat in the restaurant though it looked good! The garden district is a bit quieter than other parts of town but it is easy to get everywhere you want to go from here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank TMN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontchartrain H, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TMN10,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

A very nice change to stay close to the Garden District. A unique and historic hotel. Professional and friendly staff.
We enjoyed our visits to both bars. They were very popular on the local scene. The rooms were suite style with a separate living area. Very well decorated. The wall art throughout was also unique.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank wltthr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontchartrain H, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear wltthr3,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We normally stay in the French Quarter on our trips to New Orleans. However, we thoroughly enjoyed being on St. Charles Ave. It was a quick and easy Uber or Streetcar ride to every place we went. The roof top bar was a special treat.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Comeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontchartrain H, General Manager at The Pontchartrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Comeaux,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Cody Bertone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews