We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Steamboat Natchez
from $34.00
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (4,619)
Filter reviews
4,112 results
Traveler rating
1,684
1,430
686
197
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,684
1,430
686
197
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews engine room jazz band dinner cruise mississippi river paddle wheel steam engine top deck creamed spinach steam driven dinner seating fried catfish great cruise boat ride bread pudding gift shop hour trip two hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,112 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I thought it was going to take me a long time to get on board but we didn't have to wait much. Make sure you bring a coat because it can get a little chilly. It was very peacefully, recommended activity for couples. They play live jazz music and food but you gotta pay for that before. IT was pretty entartaining and you dontg get sick or nauseous at all!!!!!

Thank Glory Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

A little breezy sitting on deck watching stuff go by but so peaceful. Make sure you bring a coat just in case. Jazz music and buffet.

Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We did a lunch cruise with the early dining. Food was good, and there was plenty of it, buffet style. It was raining the day we went, so it kinda put a damper on our trip, but we kept dry and loved the commentary as we cruised down the Mississippi River. Seeing and actual restored steam ship, and the engine room was great. Loved it!!

Thank tdybear013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

the cruise and music was great, not so much for the food, it was a disappointment. not a lot of variety should not be classified as a buffet when the choices are so limited

Thank 676janieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Enjoyed a leisurely ride down the Mississippi in a 94 y.o. bio diesel fueled paddle boat. Interesting information and fun along the way. Glad we went aboard ! We also had nice weather.

Thank DaynaMcH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was an absolutely awesome experience. We did the evening dinner cruise and the food was first rate, service beyond compare. Deja was such a sweetheart and an excellent server. And the cruise itself...fabulous! Such beautiful views of the city skyline, awesome jazz band, (live of course) and captain Stephen does a great job running the boat! I would do this again in a heartbeat, this is a must in NOLA.

1  Thank girlz_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The greatest tour of the Mississippi river available.
This is the second time I’ve been on this tour: nice when I was 9 years old and then again when I was 50!

Thank ThieryA-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Really enjoyed this two hour morning steamboat cruise up the Mississippi from the Port of New Orleans. The commentary was very informative, the live jazz was excellent and visiting the engine room was an unforgettable and really unique experience.
Highly recommended.

Thank PerthJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A great band on board a very cool boat. The food was ok but not great. The best part of the meal was the salad at the table. The service was always friendly.
Recommendations:
-Eat beforehand
-Arrive on time and go straight to the top deck to get good seats to watch the band
-Buy a bottle of wine when you go to the Texas Bar
-Enjoy

1  Thank christophercA8542WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Book the first seating of the dinner cruise! That way your yummy, yummy dinner is out of the way before departure.
Now as to the food, they really do a nice job with the selections and they serve buffet style in an orderly fashion. The food is kept nice and hot (or cold) as needed and the staff provide that NOLA (New Orleans, LA) comfort.
They have a fully stocked bar(s) and the narration is first rate.
Be sure to visit the engine room and see Thelma and Louise(the boilers).
This is simply a must not miss experience!
Enjoy!!

Thank 598gregoryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews