We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Ranked #128 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed April 22, 2007

We stopped over in New Orleans at the last moment late on a Tuesday night. I thought the rate of 109.00 a night was a bit high, being mid-week and on the outskirts of New Orleans. But we were weary from traveling and didn't want to traverse the city at such a late hour. I even inquired if there was a coupon I might be able to find and was told no. I found out later there was one for 79.00 a night and they had rooms available at that rate!! The room was kind of smallish, especially for a King room, but I loved the bed. It was very comfortable, not hard and actually had a down comforter with a beautiful coverlet. The room was very clean and new looking. The bathroom was large, but was missing many of the basic complimentary toiletries that Holiday Inn always supplies. I was too tired to complain. The next morning, I went to the continental breakfast and it was kind of paltry. It was 8:30 and already what little they had offered was gone, with still an hour to go. The lady who takes care of the continental breakfast saw me scruitinzing the leftovers and did bring out some fresh items. She was very friendly. I did appreciate the fact they had an actual computer you could use to get online in the lobby. Although they have wireless in the rooms, not everyone has a laptop.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mayberryrfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 171 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Renecito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YU0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jochi_KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elstwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#113 of 165 in New Orleans
152 reviews
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#133 of 165 in New Orleans
54 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#79 of 165 in New Orleans
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Address: 7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: $106 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel located minutes from downtown New Orleans. This New Orleans hotel offer features and comfort of home while away on business or for pleasure. We can host your small corporate meeting in our meeting facility while offering a business center with free high speed Internet access. After enjoying beignets at Cafe Du Monde in the French Quarter work off some calories in our fitness center. Relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool. Come visit our hotel for one of the many events held in this wonderful city such as Jazz Festival, Mardi Gras, Essence Festival, Sugar Bowl or Bayou Classic. Our business travelers love the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before heading to one of the local companies such as Delgado Fire School or NASA Michoud to name a couple. Our leisure travelers enjoy the short distance to Bourbon Street, Aquarium of the Americas or Six Flags theme park.Each guestroom and suite offer free local telephone calls, free wired high-speed Internet access and micro-fridge. Our hotel lobby has free wireless Internet access for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing