We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Ranked #122 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

My husband and I were in New Orleans for work. I must say this Holiday Inn was extremely nice and well ran. The General Manager, Freddrick, did an outstanding job meeting our needs and making us feel right at home. His customer service skills are excellant and he diffently leads by example. All his staff was friendly and helpful. I would most certainly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrhobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    27
    9
    13
See reviews for
42
44
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

All I can say is that the hotel seems to be poorly managed and it seems as if they are trying to do everything on the cheap. We are staying for a week, so we have some experience. First, they seem understaffed. It is frequently hard to find someone at the front desk and sometimes the phone rings for minutes. The breakfast does not meet normal HIE standards, The coffee is weak. They don't serve the normal complement of food. For instance, every other day there is sausage or bacon. Not here. Some days they just skip the meat. 3 out of five days they ran out of food during service. The TV did not work in one of our rooms and it took 3 days to fix. The hot tub has not worked since we arrived. Today they put an out of order sign on it. We knew that a few days ago! The wireless speed is slow, obviously inadequate service for the number of rooms. The pool is miniscule, which didn't bother us because we don't care, but I'm not really sure why they even put it in. I've never seen a hotel pool this small. For the prices being charged, they should do a much better job and if you've stayed at other HIE's, I think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bixatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Rome, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2009

We visited New Orleans for a few day. While this hotel is about 10 miles from the French Quarter it is very nice. The place was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly the lady who works in the Breakfast Room. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edshome41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

Great place to stay. My family stayed here during our trip to the Sugar Bowl. People went out their ay to make our stay good

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JEFSUSHAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

Great location within minutes walk of Bourbon St in the French Quarter,hotel clean ,staff friendly, great breakfast, can recomend the cinnamon rolls.Free tea and coffee through out the day if desired.Comfy beds, cant fault it.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank kellian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

We stopped over in New Orleans at the last moment late on a Tuesday night. I thought the rate of 109.00 a night was a bit high, being mid-week and on the outskirts of New Orleans. But we were weary from traveling and didn't want to traverse the city at such a late hour. I even inquired if there was a coupon I might be able to find and was told no. I found out later there was one for 79.00 a night and they had rooms available at that rate!! The room was kind of smallish, especially for a King room, but I loved the bed. It was very comfortable, not hard and actually had a down comforter with a beautiful coverlet. The room was very clean and new looking. The bathroom was large, but was missing many of the basic complimentary toiletries that Holiday Inn always supplies. I was too tired to complain. The next morning, I went to the continental breakfast and it was kind of paltry. It was 8:30 and already what little they had offered was gone, with still an hour to go. The lady who takes care of the continental breakfast saw me scruitinzing the leftovers and did bring out some fresh items. She was very friendly. I did appreciate the fact they had an actual computer you could use to get online in the lobby. Although they have wireless in the rooms, not everyone has a laptop.

  • Liked — The bed, the internet access
  • Disliked — The price, the continental breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mayberryrfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#110 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#98 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#108 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#74 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Property: Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Address: 7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel located minutes from downtown New Orleans. This New Orleans hotel offer features and comfort of home while away on business or for pleasure. We can host your small corporate meeting in our meeting facility while offering a business center with free high speed Internet access. After enjoying beignets at Cafe Du Monde in the French Quarter work off some calories in our fitness center. Relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool. Come visit our hotel for one of the many events held in this wonderful city such as Jazz Festival, Mardi Gras, Essence Festival, Sugar Bowl or Bayou Classic. Our business travelers love the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before heading to one of the local companies such as Delgado Fire School or NASA Michoud to name a couple. Our leisure travelers enjoy the short distance to Bourbon Street, Aquarium of the Americas or Six Flags theme park.Each guestroom and suite offer free local telephone calls, free wired high-speed Internet access and micro-fridge. Our hotel lobby has free wireless Internet access for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing