We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Coming back for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Ranked #121 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Coming back for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This has to be one of the best places for the price we have stayed in. The King size bed was comfortable and the ability to select your pillow preference was a new treat. Everything we saw was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was fantastic both mornings, with different meat choices each day. The breakfast area was large. The staff lady working both mornings kept tables wiped and always was replenishing food. Front desk very friendly. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room on the first floor, didn't hear a sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisville_KYHga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Louisville_KYHga,

Thank you for providing us with such wonderful feedback! Seeing reviews like this is always rewarding for our staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast, cleanliness, the staff and the pillows. We now have a new pillow standard, which still allows the soft/firm option, but with larger, even more comfortable pillows. Can't wait to see how you like these during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    56
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
39
44
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is not very central but having a car, I did not see that as a problem.
The staff is very friendly and made suggestions how to go to town centre, where to park, etc.
Hotel is nice, clean, good car park at the standadrd Holiday inn express level. No surprises.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Joao R,

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey, and all the nice compliments:) Happy we could be helpful and informative during your New Orleans visit. Also, we are happy there were no "surprises" re: the Brand Standards..as we all strive to provide the consistency of Great Hotels Guest Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south staffs
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Not bad but lacking in some areas notably breakfast when items ran out without replacement, and no fruit .
Bus to downtown outside but took some time.
Local eating places but difficult to walk to.
Small outside pool

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joebloggsSouthStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear joebloggsSouthStaffs,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston , texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here last year for jazz fest great front desk crew,room clean and comfortable,convenient to highway, coming back the breakfast was great looking forward to staying again staff was friendly and polite

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Matterol,

Thank you for completing the survey of your time with us. We appreciate you staying with us for the second year during Jazzfest. All of the complimets will be passed on to the staff. See you for Jazzfest 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Front desk employees wee rude except for front desk employee Kia. Got in New Orleans at 1:00 and tried to get room, dude said my room wasn't ready and that "all rooms were dirty". A/C was broke, Kia worked on it but it never got cold. Reported it again at check out and the lady just looked at me and never acknowledged my complaint. Breakfast was very good. Staying away from Holiday Inn Express for awhile.
Kia was extremely nice. They should let her train the other front desk employees!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank r2ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear r2ellis,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were really impressed with our room. Our king suite was more like a condo than a hotel room. It was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was we could hear our neighbors early on in the night, but they weren't loud enough to bother us. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JCDunnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed with Holiday Inn before and you can't go wrong with them no matter what state you are in. This one is east of the French Quarter right off of I 10. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again. It is in a quiet area and only 15 minutes from the Quarter and downtown. The rooms were clean and a nice size. Oh and there is a hot breakfast offered each morning. It consist of eggs, sausage, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereal, grits, yogurt, juice, coffee. Can't go wrong with this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#107 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#79 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Avalon Hotel
#133 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#71 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Property: Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Address: 7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel located minutes from downtown New Orleans. This New Orleans hotel offer features and comfort of home while away on business or for pleasure. We can host your small corporate meeting in our meeting facility while offering a business center with free high speed Internet access. After enjoying beignets at Cafe Du Monde in the French Quarter work off some calories in our fitness center. Relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool. Come visit our hotel for one of the many events held in this wonderful city such as Jazz Festival, Mardi Gras, Essence Festival, Sugar Bowl or Bayou Classic. Our business travelers love the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before heading to one of the local companies such as Delgado Fire School or NASA Michoud to name a couple. Our leisure travelers enjoy the short distance to Bourbon Street, Aquarium of the Americas or Six Flags theme park.Each guestroom and suite offer free local telephone calls, free wired high-speed Internet access and micro-fridge. Our hotel lobby has free wireless Internet access for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing