We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...Great Location For NASA Workers On Business At Michoud Assembly Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Ranked #120 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Ocoee
2 reviews
“Great Hotel...Great Location For NASA Workers On Business At Michoud Assembly Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East. The room/bathroom was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. For an express hotel, this really exceeded my expectations. The complimentary breakfast was good. This hotel is only about 5-7 miles from the Michoud Assembly Facility which made it very convenient. I will definitely stay here again if I'm on business travel

Room Tip: My room was right next to the elevator but never was there a hint of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    55
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
39
42
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My daughters and I were leaving out of New Orleans for a cruise. I reserved a room to stay at for the night before the cruise, and paid for the room online through the company website. The night we were to stay, I called to tell them to inform them that we would be arriving later than I had thought due to traffic, and I told clerk, (Christina), that I didn't want them to give away my room. She assured me that it was no problem, since I had already paid for my room. When we finally arrived in New Orleans, we took a very wrong exit, and when I called to clarify directions I was told they no longer had a room for us! I was completely dumbfounded! Wow. I told the clerk, (Zach), that couldn't be right, as I had already paid for the room, and that I had even called earlier and informed them that we were running late! Instead of helping us, or even apologizing for their screw up, I was hung up on! My daughters and I were stranded after 12 hours of driving, and lost in a very scarey abandonded industrial area, with absolutely no idea where we were, where to go, or how to get out of the area! With the Grace of God we found our way to a gas station where we were told that it was not safe for us to just drive around in that area. They told us that we could use their parking lot to sleep in the car, and they'd keep an eye on us. They told us where to park so that the survillence camera could also watch the car! Needless to say, by the time we finally got on the ship, we were a mess! When we returned from our cruise, I called the corporate office. They were very apologetic, and told me that someone from the hotel would be calling, and that the hotel would be removing the room charge from my credit card. One week later, and still no calls from the hotel, and the charge is still on my credit card! I called the Corporate offices, again they were very apologetic. The Customer Servce Rep called the hotel and spoke with the property manager. The property manager offered NO APOLOGY. I was told by Customer Service that the room charge would be removed. We'll see!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lag726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Lag726,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to discuss this further with you to make sure this was resolved. We have sent you a private message to get more information. We look forward to hearing back from you.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The front desk clerk was rude, ghetto an utter nightmare! There were prostitutes in the front, there was hair in my bathroom and the room smelled horrible! NEVER again!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Toshimi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Toshimi J,

Thank you for staying with us. I am deeply sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
I assure you that the safety and security of all our guests is of utmost concern to us.
I have sent you a private message in attempt to get more information about your stay.
I would like to discuss you concerns further and regain you trust in Holiday Inn Express.

Thank you,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We decided to stay overnight in New Orleans with our family on our way back from Florida, but didn't want to stay downtown. We were very pleased with the area where this hotel was. It seemed safe and less hectic than the areas closer to the center of town. The hotel was beautiful, very clean, and quiet. Loved everything about it. The hot breakfast was fantastic, with lots of variety.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Just wanted to send a special thank you for the wonderful customer service reps especially Preselyn ... She was awesome. She went out her way to make sure everything was great each day. She always had a friendly conversation and greeted us by name... That's a big plus!!! We stayed in the double suite and was very spacious for the four of us.
Thanks for making us feel at home.. We wil most definitely be back. Ms.K.Garner

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
197 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Pros: Free parking, not too far a drive from most of the city's highlights and features, very spacious room (included a separate living room with coffee table and pull-out couch), very quiet (even though, as many reviewers mentioned, the hotel faces both an abandoned hotel and the highway, it was still very quiet), toiletries provided (mouthwash, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, emery boards, cotton balls, and cotton swabs, shower cap), two flat-screen TVs, lots of lighting, nice gym, actually had a exhaust fan in the bathroom (a lot of places don't), lots of storage place (shelving, several hangers, large closet with plenty of room for suitcases), included additional sheets and blankets in the closet, free wireless, express check-out service, cookies at the front desk all the time, free breakfast

Cons: inconsistent housekeeping, tiny pool, small pillows, not much to do, see, or eat in the immediate vicinity, gym only has one elliptical, one treadmill, and no free weights

Overall, I was pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here the night of Thanksgiving. Clean lobby, friendly staff, good price with free parking, as compared with pricier downtown hotels that charge $25 and up for each night of overnight parking. Stayed in an executive room, which is a fancy word for a small room. In Holiday Inn Express terms, I think "leisure" rooms are more roomy. Good free breakfast. Easy on/off to highway. About a 10ish minute drive from hotel to downtown New Orleans. Immediate neighborhood around hotel looked a little sketchy, wouldn't recommend it for taking a stroll. TV channels were hard to find, no menu or guide available printed out or on screen. Room was clean, but appeared to have been smoked in at some point, even though it was supposed to be nonsmoking. Overall, no major issues. Good for an overnight stay. Recommend Gray Line bus tour of the city once you get there!

Room Tip: Executive style rooms are a bit small, if they offer leisure style, those may be more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pattyp814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#108 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Avalon Hotel
#132 of 161 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#71 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#97 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Property: Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Address: 7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel located minutes from downtown New Orleans. This New Orleans hotel offer features and comfort of home while away on business or for pleasure. We can host your small corporate meeting in our meeting facility while offering a business center with free high speed Internet access. After enjoying beignets at Cafe Du Monde in the French Quarter work off some calories in our fitness center. Relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool. Come visit our hotel for one of the many events held in this wonderful city such as Jazz Festival, Mardi Gras, Essence Festival, Sugar Bowl or Bayou Classic. Our business travelers love the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before heading to one of the local companies such as Delgado Fire School or NASA Michoud to name a couple. Our leisure travelers enjoy the short distance to Bourbon Street, Aquarium of the Americas or Six Flags theme park.Each guestroom and suite offer free local telephone calls, free wired high-speed Internet access and micro-fridge. Our hotel lobby has free wireless Internet access for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing