We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
192
49
6
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
49
6
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub sun room cake cafe french quarter few blocks minute walk continental breakfast is a wonderful place to stay an easy walk each morning yogurt nola chartres antiques courtyard streetcar action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a gem. Was recommended by a friend of a friend. I am so glad I stayed there for 3 nights. Ed the owner is so kind. Room was great. Wonderful location.

Breakfast was okay but there is a fabulous bakery across the street.

The pool is wonderful and I swam twice. The garden is gorgeous.

Room tip: Some rooms require climbing stairs.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stokesnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Great stay at one of the nicest B&B's I've even stayed. Ed is a charming host, the breakfast was great to start the day and the location is an easy walk to the French quarter. Lots of places to eat in the area. Looking forward to coming back.

Room tip: Stayed upstairs in room C. Steep climb, but the perfect accommodation for two friends.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside824966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

One of the most memorable getaways we have had. Truly enjoyed the serenity and beauty of this lovely wonderfully run Inn. It is so close to all the unique places to site see. Everything was just outstanding.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rosario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

This place is beautiful, few blocks to the center of the city, best breakfast and service!!! The rooms are antique and clean, you can not missed this opportunity to visit new orleans and enjoy everything that it has to offfer

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laurachavarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We stayed in bedroom C. The lobby was decorated nicely and the pool and hot tub were nice. The stairs to the rooms were steep so it would not be handicapped accessible but this was not an issue for us. The hallway was hot but inside the rooms, the air conditioning was AMAZING. The host helped carry our bags to our room and was very kind and informative! He also gave us a map to help us around town. For the location, service, place and price I definitely recommend this B&B!

Room tip: Bedroom C has it's own private bathroom and two full sized beds.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews