We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our favorite location to stay in NOLA!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite location to stay in NOLA!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

From arrival to departure the staff ensures you have the best stay possible in NOLA. The rooms are very nice, especially for the price! Both my husband and I agree the bed is amazing. We always sleep very well at this hotel. Great location, within walking distance to convention center, aquarium, French quarter..and more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rasciolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,759
    1,066
    221
    79
    54
See reviews for
803
1,250
118
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

First time in New Orleans and what a great experience. Wonderful city and a perfect hotel. Very good location and with a very serviceminded staff. Everybody was so nice and helpful. The hotel has a lot of atmosphere and we loved everything about it. The rooms are nice, not huge but enough for us. The beds were perfect and we slept like kings. Absolutely great value for your money. We will deffenative come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was in New Orleans for a girls trip after Mardi Gras. I found a great rate through Triple A. It was a perfect hotel for our needs. Quiet location, yet walking distance to everywhere we wanted to vist. All employees of the hotel go above and beyond. The hotel had a lot of character, with the exposed beams and slate floors, the courtyard and pool. The beds were very comfortable. We stayed four nights and I hope to return some day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for what we thought we would a quiet week between Super Bowl and Mardi Gras, however to our delight we got to see two nights of parades!! What an adventure and what fun inspite of the Wednesday night rain! The staff is great, Tanya & Mary on the consceirge desk were extremely helpful, loved all their suggestions! John at the bar is amazing!! His drinks are the best in NOLA! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We had a room that faced Magazine Street, it was perfect! Agree that elevators were a bit slow, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff at the hotel (Robert, Mary, Diana, D'mario and Tanya) could not have been nicer.
They were extremely helpful in answering questions or inquiries about the city.
Despite the fact the hotel was full and very busy during Mardi Gras, the staff was pleasent and always greeted you with a smile.
The hotel was exceptionally clean and quite charming.
The morning breakfast buffet and afternoon happy hour were a treat!
The location was perfect - just close enough but not too close to all of the attractions.
We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We found the staff to be extremely friendly and most helpful in any request we had. Everyone went out of their way to make us welcome. Prompt attention to our needs. 2 minute walk to Canal Street and the French Quarter. Would both come back here and highly recommend it to others. We reserved by internet and far ahead so there was a 30% discount--another plus. If you need anything, just ask the very helpful Concierge Staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I loved this hotel. It is quaint, the staff very helpfull, the bed very comfortable, room was bright with large windows, very close to everything. What we liked the most was the information concierge Mary gave us. She steered us in the right direction when it came to the parades, restaurants and tourist attractions. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family, friends or acquaintances.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,752 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Address: 315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing