We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean rooms price is right few problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Ranked #42 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms price is right few problems”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms staff is nice within walking distance to bourbon st/canal but without high prices . They did overcharge me on my incidentals. They did refund money even with hurricane .clean rooms no issues no bugs. Breakfast had potatoes one morning eggs /omelets others waffles. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travler357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,903
    1,194
    256
    96
    66
See reviews for
881
1,395
131
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

All hotel staff in which I encountered were wonderful. Based not only on my interactions with the hotel staff but my observations on how they interacted with others, it was clear that they legitimately cared for and about their guests. Looking back, I wish I had some of the staff names so I could publicly recognize their efforts. Moving on to the specifics, the hotel exterior was very attractive and well kept, as was the lobby. The rooms were spacious and reasonably well appointed; however, they were somewhat dated. I haven't stayed at a Country Inn before so the dated look I am referring to might very well be intentional based on the theme of the hotel. The location of the hotel was ideal. It seemed to be right in the midst of everything. This is evidenced by that fact that there were many other competing hotels such as the W, located in the immediate vicinity. These competing hotels tend to have a reputation for being well located in their various markets. While the Country Inn New Orleans might not meet the standards of W Hotels or other luxury brands, it provided unsurpassed value. If you are looking for chic and sexy, Country Inn New Orleans is not your best bet. If you want a great value with friendly service this is your place. The only true negative I can mention about this property is the breakfast. It was definitely nothing to write home about. If you have ever stayed at a Hampton Inn, the breakfast would be comparable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdschwartz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights in October. The Hotel is very good for the price and inclusions. Free WiFi, Laundry, Breakfast, Great location with all the necessities. Staff are to be commended as the were extremely helpful and pleasant. We were upgraded to the street view but this may not have been the best thing. Was kept awake with sirens and the occasion passers by. Another night kept awake by another couple arguing in their room till 1am. It seemed as though the noise travelled throughout this hotel due to the large atrium. The room itself was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Breakfast was sufficient but very crowded and there wasn’t enough staff on to keep up with demand. Every morning there were several items depleted like coffee, milk, cutlery and plates. This hotel would have rated higher only for these things. If your a light sleeper, its probably not for you.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street, ice machine and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just recently returned from a five night stay. Hotel is very nice. Staff was very accommodating. John, the bartender, very pleasant individual with a lot of stories. We had some cocktails with him the first night and every time he saw us after that he always greeted us by name. Very impressive. Room is a little small but very nice overall. Cleaning staff did a wonderful job keeping things in order. I especially love the fact that we were away from all the fuss on Canal and Bourbon Streets. Was only a few blocks to walk to all the activity. I have to admit that being in my mid fifties I believe I've outgrown Bourbon Street. After three consecutive nights, by the fourth night, I was totally over the scene. lol. Never had a bad meal at any of the restaurants we visited. City tour was very informative. Would definitely stay here again. Next time I'll find a nice jazz club to sit and sip.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank auntie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently returned from New Orleans after a wonderful three night stay. Aaron at the front desk was very welcoming and recommended several great places to eat. The only negative was the sub artice conditions in the hall ways. Overall, wonderful place. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooter5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is perfect walking distance from Bourbon Street and The French Quarter. A hot breakfast was included. The small bar in the lobby is a great place to stop by for a cocktail on your was to get ready for dinner!! Will stay there again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhut32217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spent a great weekend at this hotel. It is beautiful. Made up of several old buildings that have been renovated. They did a fantastic job restoring these buildings. Lots of exposed beams, old brick and so on. Very clean, delightful staff, I have no complaints. Parking expensive like all New Orleans hotels, we just parked down the street at half the price. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Oh yes, includes a nice breakfast also. Location great, close to French Quarter and anything you might want to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#43 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Address: 315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing