We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery”
Review of La Boulangerie

La Boulangerie
Ranked #7 of 23 Bakeries in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a favorite place on Magazine street, can get crowded on weekends. Great pastries, quiches and breads at reasonable prices and they also have ice cream!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bklyntraveler609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    41
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was a MAJOR disappointment. We had made a special effort to go after reading the reviews on trip advisor. We went on a Wednesday and arrived at 1:13pm. Upon entering we were informed that we could not order from the menu; only pick from what was already prepared. When we pointed out the menu board (it said sandwiches served until 2:00pm) the girl waiting on us said: "Because we're slow today, you can only have what has already been made". This was a problem for us because we don't eat pork, and ham and cheese and tuna were all that was still available. We tried to rally and ordered a salad and a pre-made quiche that was left over from the morning. we told the girl we would probably order pastries when we were finished. After completing our meal, we went back to the counter to order dessert. She acknowledged our presence and place in the queue and promptly proceeded to serve others waiting behind us. We kept looking at her, but she chose to keep serving others that had arrived after us. Needless to say, we had had enough and left. This was the worst experience of our entire New Orleans vacation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EatingOutinMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Bernard, Louisiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy! OMG Amazing quality”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The pastry selection is like no other. The service is excellent. My parents eat here everytime we come in from Maine. Love it here. The breads, the Muffins, Opera's the cheese cakes. I think we have sampled one of everything! Just exsquisite. For those who enjoy coffee and quiet time they have that too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic french baguette”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This bakery is worth a detour! The baguette is authentic and tastes like in Paris. The tartelettes with raspberries and strawberries are fresh and delicious. The coffee was great too! Compliments to the baker!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea_v_A111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Real Parisian Baguette”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Having lived in Paris this was the first real French baguette in the US since being here.
C'est super bon!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OlavSundquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie also viewed

 

Been to La Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing