We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the effort.”
Review of La Boulangerie

La Boulangerie
Ranked #7 of 23 Bakeries in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the effort.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Most items are amazing and worth waiting for in the ever present line. Some items are not (avoid the pizza). Watch out for the stressed, overly self-entitled folks who flock here among the otherwise friendly locals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klmatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    41
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa fe
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Thanks TripAdvisor!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Light, flavorful quiche. Tiramisu nearly as good. I figure when a meal tastes so good you wonder how they did it, that's a five star place. Magazine street is kind of interesting in its own right. Packed a loaf of bread in our bag and took it home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fresh pastries, sandwiches, lattes. A bit of a drive from the Quarter but worth every bite. We went twice during our visit to NOLA in March/ April and would go again in a heartbeat on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixFyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very good”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I do not understand all the hype. We tried this bakery after reading all the great reviews and were very disappointed. The only positive thing I can say is the blueberry muffin was decent. The rest of the pastries were old and stale tasting. Definitely not our number three!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice pastry shop”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a bakery in the Uptown area and found this place. They have a nice selection of authentic French pastries and a full complement of coffee and tea. Croissants were the right consistency but the pastries we had did not seem super fresh. Decor was nice with a lot of works by local artist Simon. Beware they are closed tuesdays

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie also viewed

 

Been to La Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing