We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks TripAdvisor!”
Review of La Boulangerie

La Boulangerie
Ranked #7 of 26 Bakeries in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
santa fe
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Thanks TripAdvisor!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Light, flavorful quiche. Tiramisu nearly as good. I figure when a meal tastes so good you wonder how they did it, that's a five star place. Magazine street is kind of interesting in its own right. Packed a loaf of bread in our bag and took it home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    41
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fresh pastries, sandwiches, lattes. A bit of a drive from the Quarter but worth every bite. We went twice during our visit to NOLA in March/ April and would go again in a heartbeat on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixFyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very good”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I do not understand all the hype. We tried this bakery after reading all the great reviews and were very disappointed. The only positive thing I can say is the blueberry muffin was decent. The rest of the pastries were old and stale tasting. Definitely not our number three!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice pastry shop”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a bakery in the Uptown area and found this place. They have a nice selection of authentic French pastries and a full complement of coffee and tea. Croissants were the right consistency but the pastries we had did not seem super fresh. Decor was nice with a lot of works by local artist Simon. Beware they are closed tuesdays

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great European Bakery”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a come to the counter, purchase what you see place and find a place to sit. We had some great quiche, pastries and cappuccino for breakfast. It was so good that we stopped by a bit later on our way out of town to get fresh ham sandwiches on a baguette. They were equally great. Too bad we could not fit any cake in our brief schedule. Our next trip needs to be a birthday trip so that we can get either their chocolate mouse or mango mouse cake!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobN385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie also viewed

 

Been to La Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing