We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They really know what they are doing.”
Review of La Boulangerie

La Boulangerie
Ranked #7 of 23 Bakeries in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They really know what they are doing.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

All I can say is i live in this great city and this place is a treasure to be sure. We ordered the lemon tarte for a party and should have gotten three. i have never seen so many people eat lemon over chocolate in my life. the croissant and all pastry is so traditional good french. This is the go to place for our family when friends visit or an occasion for something special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbdeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    41
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. I could not believe how busy it was for being a Wednesday mid morning. We had to have one of those, and one of those, and yes one of those. Great stuff.

Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Would love it everyday”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

If I lived in NOLA this place would be a huge problem. The Brie sandwich is fantastic and could easily eat it for lunch everyday. Make sure you get it heated because they melt the Brie to the perfect temp. The croque monsieur was a little buttery, but satisfied every desire for bread, cheese, and a good deli meat. And the pastries excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Tmupitt2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Jewel Uptown”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

La Boulangerie, French Bakery, is one of those places that people from the city who move away will always crave. The pastries are amazing to look at, to taste, and to share with others. There is too much to list but my favorites are the Chocolate/almond croissant and the sourdough bread. The croissant is flaky with almond shavings across the pasty and pockets of chocolate inside--if you happen to catch them warm, it is a taste of heaven. The sourdough is as good as any I had while living in the Bay Area (13 years). Crusty outside, light and airy inside, its a delight all on its own. I'm not a coffee drinker, but my coffee drinking friends tell me that the coffee here is excellent. When we have visitors I head down to the bakery for an assortment of pastries, tarts, danish, and the like--it is always a hit. 5 star.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Polysemous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great french bakery”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

found this on google and went over to check it out. the pastries are awesome, great bagettes
which we had one here in Corpus Christi

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbleweeds02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie also viewed

 

Been to La Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing