We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“two lunches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Veranda - CLOSED

The Veranda
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Closed due to damage sustained in Hurricane Katrina.
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“two lunches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had two lunches here that were good. Fast service which was important because I was on a break from a conference.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmcCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff were friendly and the grits are, "to die for."

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruizin_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Had one buffet breakfast - nothing special. Stopped to get a quick bite for lunch - it was not busyat all, but we left after being seated and no one came to table for 5+ minutes - we were in a hurry so we left.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopewetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It was a nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

nice place but waiters werent around much and the food was average. We may have not ordered what they are best known for but when we asked the waiter what he would rec. he said everything. I had a great salad and my friend and husband had this weird alligator appitizer they called chicken with cat food sauce and soggy bread. The wine was great and the atmosphere wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monicasdestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the Sunday Jazz Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Although the champagne brunch was on the expensive side, it was worth every penny and in line with other famous NOLA brunches. Not only was the buffet filled with beautiful, delicious food, brunch included unlimited mimosas and create-your-own bloody mary's, as well as an easy listening jazz group. The wait staff was attentive, friendly and courteous, and the chef himself came out to answer a question about one of the incredible cheeses we enjoyed. All four of us agreed this was our favorite dining experience in the Crescent City. The InterContinental Hotel itself was also a high point of our stay in New Orleans. Tip: make a reservation for the Sunday Brunch unless you want to chance missing it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank technogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Veranda also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing