We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearty tasty food in large portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sun Ray Grill - CLOSED

Sun Ray Grill
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Arts District / Warehouse District
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
610 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Hearty tasty food in large portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Warm casual ambience with friendly welcoming staff. We shared a nice range of appetiaers - Crab meat focacia, sweet potato fries, crab cakes were winners. The ribs and steak were succulent and tasty.

Helpful?
1 Thank nsl115
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh & Tasty Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The service was excellent in addition to the tasty food and drinks that are served. There are a variety of dishes to choose from and of the ones I tasted, not one was a disappointment.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Opal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

never having eaten in new orleans before, i found this to be most pleasing. eclectic decor, colorful. food is good and plentiful. all of our group got take home boxes. good food reasonably priced. nice family dining area. crayolas and color pages provided for the kids. great wait staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mizvioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We ate at this restaurant during our recent stay. We were staying at the Residence Inn which is a couple of blocks away. It looked like something that all of us would like and not too dressy. It was great. My husband had the fish special and it was great. I had the shrimp and grits and it was delicious. My son had the burger and he loved it and the other son had the fish and chips and said it was great. Very nice meal and fine service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxed, friendly, and delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ate here a couple of times during our most recent visit to NOLA, at a friend's suggestion. We had our young child with us, so options were a little limited. This location was around the corner from our hotel (Hampton Inn Convention Center), and convenient. We loved our food both nights we went - grilled fish tacos, grilled Mahi Mahi, shrimp and grits, and blackened drum. All entrees delicious and well prepared - served at the correct temperature by very friendly staff. Drinks were well made (although the margarita was a little "generic" tasting - do the lemon drop instead, it tasted like the juice was freshly squeezed...). Overall, will definitely go back when in town! Get the brownie a la mode, it's great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexdavit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Ray Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing