We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
Review of Le Croissant d'Or

Le Croissant d'Or
Ranked #4 of 26 Bakeries in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: French Quarter
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great place in the quiet back of the French Quarter to enjoy breakfast. Cafe au lait and a variety of pastries.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    207
    68
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
319 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Wonderful morning breakfast stop”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We alternate our mornings between here and Cafe Du Monde. Great pastry and coffee. The pastry is large and I always think I won't be able to eat it all, but I always do due to its great taste. Additionally they have courtyard sitting which can be a nice break. They have full breakfasts as well, I've just always gone with the pastry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen727286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have been going to Croissant d'Or for nearly thirty years. In the old days the croissants were flakey and delicious. Now they verge on being doughy and do not have half the flavor as before. Still does great other pastries but when your name is croissant, shouldn't that be outstanding? So stop in for coffee and perhaps a brioche and maybe you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bemvindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
2,753 reviews
1,484 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 806 helpful votes
“Quiet Early”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Across street, from Hotel Villa Convento, and down the street from Marriott, both in French Quarter.(Places I like to stay). The coffee is good, breakfast eggs and ham was very good. It's peaseful, the cost about $16.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pasteries”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great place for a snack. I have to go back every time we visit NOLA. I love the sausage filled rolls and the croissants are unbelievable! It is a cute little shop as well. Last time we visited it was warm in there. Maybe they had air conditioning issues.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank teachosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Croissant d'Or also viewed

 

Been to Le Croissant d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing