We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and pastries”
Review of Le Croissant d'Or

Le Croissant d'Or
Ranked #4 of 26 Bakeries in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: French Quarter
new Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and pastries”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

great place to unwind, have breakfast or lunch and enjoy a cup of coffee and french pastries ( almond crossiant is superb). Reminds of the small cafes you'd find in St. Bart's or Key West that you keep going back to jump start your day. Great service and friendly staff too..

Helpful?
Thank gotrobby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    207
    68
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic for french breakfast”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Thought I was back in France......best croissant and coffe ever. Romantic, clean, and simple in the french quarters. Not crowded. A must.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
235 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great spot for early morning coffee and pastry”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

treat yourself to the charm of old new orleans along with a great cup of your favorite coffee and a wonderful piece of fresh pastry - what a great way to start the morning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott53Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy, yummy. yummy”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Definitely try this. We were here for breakfast on the recommendation of one of our tour guides. We likes it so much, we went back twice. The breakfast-size Quiche Lorraine is delicious. The breakfast special of two eggs and a croissant, according to my sister, was very good. There are pastries and cakes, which all looked wonderful. I loved the café au lait. The staff are friendly and service was quick and efficient. We were lucky each time we went - just before the line up to be served extended out the door.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fairyqueen286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh...”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The various items are fresh and worth every penny. Croissants are absolutely delicious whether eating breakfast or lunch. I have never been disappointed and we are in the area very often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahGladish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Croissant d'Or also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Le Croissant d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing