We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD! GREAT MUSIC!”

Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro
Ranked #309 of 1,954 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
NC
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD! GREAT MUSIC!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love their fried mushroom appetizer--best we've had anywhere! Delicious burgers cooked to order.... We enjoyed hearing the early show with our dinner. Fun place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LIVES_TO_EAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    128
    56
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous music”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We popped in here for a drink, stayed or dinner, then stayed to see the 10pm show.

Service was great in both bar and restaurant. Although, Snug Harbor is a bar and music venue primarily, the food in the restaurant was good. It was a simple menu, but done well.

The music venue is small and intimate. The Quintet we saw were magnificent!

We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening a Snug Harbor and would highly recommend getting away from the tackiness of Bourbon street to see some 'real' New Orleans here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RealBritbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago illinois
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We ordered our tickets in advance for Charmaine Neville, and were not disappointed. We arrived at 9:30 and were seated around 10. Honestly, there does not appear to be a bad seat in the house, and Charmaine and Friends were excellent. We also had a waitress who took our drink orders, so we never had to leave our seats or miss a minute of the show. This seems like a must do when in NOLA.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank julybeachbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Heights, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Service was slow had dinner reservation at 6:30 didn't take order until 6:55.the problem is we had tickets to their Jazz show. I had a mushroom burger well done extremely dried out.bake potato was prepared well. My husband had fried oysters which he enjoyed. Our waitress spoke in almost a whisper.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IluvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Away from tourist hot spot”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great night with friendly staff. A bit of a walk from the French Quarter but well worth it. Did not book so a 30 min wait at the bar but was only 20 mins. Had a cup of Gumbo followed by southern fried chicken with a baked potato which was excellent. Of the tourist track and seemed to be full of locals which is always a good sign. Did not go in back room to see the live bad but wish I had.

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing