We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouse in the house!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulate's New Orleans

Mulate's New Orleans
Ranked #189 of 1,919 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mouse in the house!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Waitress was rude. Saw a mouse run into the kitchen. I did not eat my food. Manager had nothing to say about mouse. 18% gratuity to split a ticket between three people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    666
    346
    124
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We enjoyed our time at Mulate's. The food, service and live music were terrific. We had blackened snapper, stuffed catfish, bread pudding and key lime pie while listening to Zydeco and Cajun live music. Our waiter Sebastian was excellent

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jock57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch - Completely Full”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Classic New Orleans menu, quick service and good quality food. However it is pricy for lunch $20+ for a Po'Boy, which was delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Invinoveritas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RATS!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We saw a mouse/rat run into the kitchen and none of the personnel seemed concerned when we reported it. I personally didn't eat my food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mahi Mahi was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

All the food we had was great here. Reasonable prices too. Got a large piece of mahi mahi with sides for about $26. Tasted fresh and exactly what I wanted being in New Orleans. Wasn't too far outside the french quarter, but would need to drive or get a taxi to get there. Not walkable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greensharpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulate's New Orleans also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Mulate's New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing