We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding Service- a MUST when in NOLO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. B's Bistro

Mr. B's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Mr. B's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 1,873 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
210 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service- a MUST when in NOLO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Based on the reviews, we gave it a try, and we were rewarded by good service, amazing food, and wonderful atmosphere. I can't say enough, this is a must in NOLO. I said to the manager, we are from NYC and have great restaurants, but nothing like this. based on Deb review, the next one in line, with the heading OMG. We agree. I had the shrimp with bacon and grits. It was out of this world. And priced right.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,396
    987
    346
    116
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have never had grits - and now I am addicted. I had the shrimp and grits TO DIE FOR!!!!!! Very nice restaurant, very good service, yummy warm bread. Excellant desserts. If I ever go back to New Orleans I will go to this restaurant twice. I also had shrimp and grits at NOLA they were better at Mr. B'd Bistro!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebB-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting for a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Mr. B's Bistro was recommended by the staff at the hotel we were staying in close by. The food is excellent as was the service. The wait staff were very friendly and jovial whilst being professional. Steak was one of the best of the trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Traveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Anegles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I dropped in at Mr. B's over Labor Day weekend for lunch with no reservations. They sat us immediately and what followed was an amazing meal! I had tried BBQ shrimp for the 1st time, a NOLA favorite, the night before and was eager to try another restaurant's version. Mr. B's version was AMAZING. The shrimp were so delicious and came with the most amazing broth...perfect for dipping bread in. I couldn't get enough! Then for dessert I had their pecan pie which is my favorite dessert...and they did not disappoint. It was mouth watering delicious.

Service was amazing...the most friendly waiters. Helpful with the menu and the drinks and food came out very timely.

The ambience is very nice at Mr. B's and overall a great restaurant. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tsvanderzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top of the Line service & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great menu, all selections tried were superb. The wait person Mike was one of the best we have had in New Orleans. The desserts along with the wine list made the evening very pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. B's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mr. B's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing