We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. B's Bistro

Mr. B's Bistro
201 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2226 (French Quarter)
504-523-2078
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 1,839 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Calgary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have never had grits - and now I am addicted. I had the shrimp and grits TO DIE FOR!!!!!! Very nice restaurant, very good service, yummy warm bread. Excellant desserts. If I ever go back to New Orleans I will go to this restaurant twice. I also had shrimp and grits at NOLA they were better at Mr. B'd Bistro!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebB-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,211
    903
    324
    108
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting for a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Mr. B's Bistro was recommended by the staff at the hotel we were staying in close by. The food is excellent as was the service. The wait staff were very friendly and jovial whilst being professional. Steak was one of the best of the trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Traveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Anegles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I dropped in at Mr. B's over Labor Day weekend for lunch with no reservations. They sat us immediately and what followed was an amazing meal! I had tried BBQ shrimp for the 1st time, a NOLA favorite, the night before and was eager to try another restaurant's version. Mr. B's version was AMAZING. The shrimp were so delicious and came with the most amazing broth...perfect for dipping bread in. I couldn't get enough! Then for dessert I had their pecan pie which is my favorite dessert...and they did not disappoint. It was mouth watering delicious.

Service was amazing...the most friendly waiters. Helpful with the menu and the drinks and food came out very timely.

The ambience is very nice at Mr. B's and overall a great restaurant. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tsvanderzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top of the Line service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great menu, all selections tried were superb. The wait person Mike was one of the best we have had in New Orleans. The desserts along with the wine list made the evening very pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a good restaurant-a go-to destination in NOLA. Located in the French Quarter, its a great place to relax in cool comfort on a hot day. The food is good and dependable, perhaps not the absolute best in NOLA, but then it has a lot of competition. I have never had a bad meal here. If your taste runs to tasty food that is not too exotic or spicy but you still want the local flavor, this is the place for you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. B's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mr. B's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing