We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Quality & Resonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant

Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #525 of 1,835 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Quality & Resonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Learned of Mike Anderson's in Gonzales, LA by chance & went looking. Good quality, well prepared crawfish. I had the Crawfish 7 (crawfish prepared 7 different ways). Good way to get a taste without being overwhelmed with quantity although, I still had leftovers. Deep fried items (crawfish & hush puppies) were excellent; oil was fresh & hot enough to produce excellent results. Seasoning level was excellent & that includes salt...it was just right.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly_H719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were leery of mall food but very hungry; we gave Mike Anderson's a chance and were surprised and delighted to find that the seafood (combo plate) was very fresh and good. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ssw180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The food was average. The service reminded me of old and rude New Orleans of the 70's & 80's. Back then, rudeness in the tourist business was the norm. Well, they welcomed it back. The oyster poor boy was OK but not the best poor boy the city has to offer. New Orleans has much better food than this and much more hospitable people.

Helpful?
Thank Mudigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Best food court meal ever - outstanding fried crawfish tails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were attending a conference next door in the convention center. Skip the convention center food and come next door to the Riverwalk mall and eat here. It's a fast food place, but they fry up the food fresh. It's inexpensive for what you get and just as good as any other fried seafood I had in NOLA. You have a view of the river and can do some souvenir shopping in the mall while you are there. Great place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best food court meal I've ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family of 4 ate here in the food court at the Riverwalk- and loved it. Seafood chowder, gumbo, and red beans and rice were all very good. We never expected to get such good food at a food court!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing