We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fresh seafood”

Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #515 of 1,954 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Closed due to damage sustained in Hurricane Katrina.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh seafood”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were leery of mall food but very hungry; we gave Mike Anderson's a chance and were surprised and delighted to find that the seafood (combo plate) was very fresh and good. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ssw180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The food was average. The service reminded me of old and rude New Orleans of the 70's & 80's. Back then, rudeness in the tourist business was the norm. Well, they welcomed it back. The oyster poor boy was OK but not the best poor boy the city has to offer. New Orleans has much better food than this and much more hospitable people.

Helpful?
Thank Mudigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Best food court meal ever - outstanding fried crawfish tails”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were attending a conference next door in the convention center. Skip the convention center food and come next door to the Riverwalk mall and eat here. It's a fast food place, but they fry up the food fresh. It's inexpensive for what you get and just as good as any other fried seafood I had in NOLA. You have a view of the river and can do some souvenir shopping in the mall while you are there. Great place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best food court meal I've ever had”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family of 4 ate here in the food court at the Riverwalk- and loved it. Seafood chowder, gumbo, and red beans and rice were all very good. We never expected to get such good food at a food court!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Seafood....seafood....great seafood.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What more can I say than the title I've assigned? A mainstay in the French Quarter and a great culinary experience! Try it you'll like it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing