We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky spot for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juan's Flying Burrito

Juan's Flying Burrito
Reserve with OpenTable
Juan's Flying Burrito is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 1,918 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Garden District
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Funky spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was fun. The drinks were strong and delicious. The service was fast and friendly. Large selection of tacos and burritos. Everything tasted fresh and portions were huge. Loved the cheese and chorizo queso. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jillbozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    126
    29
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went to Juan's on our first night in NOLA and went back again 2 days later because we liked it so much. It was busy both times we went, even after peak dinner service had ended. We ordered the margaritas both nights and they are excellent. On our 2nd night, with 6 adults, we ordered the Chips Guacamole Salsa and Queso appetizer and everyone enjoyed it. For dinner over the course of 2 nights, the group ordered The Flying Burrito, Jerk Chicken Burrito, Wicked Garden Fajita Plate, Red Chili Chicken & Goat Cheese Quesadilla, House Special Quesadilla, Americanos Tacos, and the Pork & Slaw Tacos. Everyone really enjoyed their entrees and our service was fine (not great, but not noticeably bad either). If we'd stayed in NOLA longer, I'm sure we would have gone back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aubrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My daughter and I went here for a late dinner this evening and the place was packed. We soon found out why. I had the western burrito with steak and it was very good. It was big enough for us to share , but we each had one, and unfortunately had a lot leftover. Too bad we were traveling and couldn't conveniently take the leftovers with us. The service was very attentive (Rachel) even though the place was very busy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelanieCantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food in New Orleans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

One of my customers took me here. What a pleasant surprise. The food is awesome. I love Mexican food and was needing my fix and this was a great place. Burritos are specialty, but try the queso as well, as it was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We just moved in to town and this place is right down the street. Great burritos and tacos. Great margaritas too! Lots if vegan and veg options too! This will definitely be a place that we frequent!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Juan's Flying Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Juan's Flying Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing