We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem that even locals love”

Joey K's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #123 of 2,241 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Garden District
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

It’s definitely a family run joint but they have more seating than you realize. We waited about 25 min on a Friday night and were not disappointed. We talked to a local while waiting and he raved about the food. Service was good. Food was great. Our table had fish tacos, fried crab, gumbo, grilled chicken salad, and Mac & cheese & loaded baked potato for the vegetarian (minus the bacon). There were other vegetarian options like eggplant Parmesan and spaghetti without the meatball. I’m sure the fettuccine could’ve been modified with just veggies also. Great cobbler and brownie for dessert. Worth a visit on Magazine st right off the bus stop.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SI33D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 914 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Really good home made southern cuisine on Magazine street. Our waitress, Angela, was the kindest ever too!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank rodrybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Loved the variety of the menu. Staff are friendly. Food is served hot and fresh. My husband loved the trout. My daughter loved the catfish sandwich. My son had spaghetti twice! I enjoyed soup and sandwiches. Causal so you don’t have to get too dressed up for great food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Joey K's ended up being a great spot for lunch in the Garden District. The crab and corn beignets were wonderful! Wish we had saved room for some of the blackberry cobbler for dessert.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jlw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

It's a nice place nestled in the Garden District. Great food. Relaxing ambiance. Totally worth a visit. Don't miss the softshelled crab po-boy.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Pagie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey K's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Joey K's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing