We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Crescent City Brewhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Crescent City Brewhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #151 of 1,946 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Cross street: Tolouse and St Louis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

One, the seating was limited by a private party upstairs so they would not seat us for drinks. Probably that was just as well since when we finally got a place at the bar and drank the beer it was not at all good. So we quickly left. Back around 2001 this place was good, now I would pass

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crashdavis613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    588
    245
    69
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming with nice service!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were taking a leisurely walk on a very humid day in NOLA and pooped in for an iced tea. Kristopher was our server and he was very nice and patient. After cooling off with the iced tea Kristopher recommend a Pimm's and a local brew. We enjoyed both with the Seafood Cheese appetizer. The outside of the seafood cheesecake is nice a brown to a good crisp. There is a lot of flavor going on and it was perfect for relaxing in the bar. The restaurant is clean and fun to look around at the blown glass squid art hanging from the ceiling. We would definitely return and would like to enjoy a full meal! Definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tpchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very arrogant staff and unpleasant experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

In the past we have always enjoyed Crescent City Brewhouse. Our visit on 9/26/13 was far, far from pleasant. We arrived about 5PM and were told that we could not sit at a table unless we were ordering dinner. The bar was mobbed, but we found a few spots. The hostess was almost surly, and the bartender was really arrogant. The beer was not nearly as good as it has been in the past, and the food was a complete disappointment. And 4 beers cost $32! That seems steep, even for New Orleans. You can bet we will not be returning. We've crossed Crescent City Brewhouse off our list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I find that when you get close to the French Quarter, the food is either cheap (like pizza) or really expensive and formal. This place is the perfect in-between. I had the crispy chicken salad which was really delicious and their homemade blue cheese dressing is fantastic. The hurricane was okay. They've got some TVs so we cheered on the Saints and had live music as well. I recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieLynn2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton PA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A must stop”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Whether looking for a quick beer or a fast dinner it's a great place. We stop every time we are in town. Oysters are the absolute best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoBoexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent City Brewhouse also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Crescent City Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing