We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Market Cafe

Market Cafe
Ranked #235 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner
Neighborhood: French Quarter
1 review
“Decent”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Dont be fooled by their $10 breakfast buffet. Not that many options. Nonetheless. Very decent. Try their sandwiches rather than eating the buffet.

Helpful?
Thank Brivas87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    310
    170
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice New Orleans Restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was a very nice restaurant, casual and laid back, the food was delicious. Try the gumbo it was very tasty. While I was eating they had a jazz band playing, it made the evening great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AvidExplorer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and listen to music outdoors”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We ate here on New Year's Eve for a quick bite, and we really enjoyed our food. We were able to eat outside and listen to an awesome band playing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLTada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“18 % GRATUITY ADDED TO EVERY BILL!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beware, while the food is hit and miss here...it's a go to spot because you can always get a table. My big issue with this place is this 18% gratuity that add to every bill no matter how many you have in your party. Who does that?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karawebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food – Great Service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We ate at Market Cafe two days in a row for breakfast. The food and service were consistently very good. The omelets were very good (not greasy). The bacon was also very good. It is near the French Market so you can go there for breakfast and walk around the market afterward. We would eat there again without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 300_Dives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing