We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our weekend in New Orleans”
other travelers have booked this property
Guest Room with Queen Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest Room with Queen Bed
Sun Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Guest Room with Queen Bed
Sun Room
Dining Room
Raised Front Porch
View of Pergula from Front Porch
Patio with Purgula
Bathroom Vanity Area
Bathroom Tub with Shower
Bathroom Pedastal Sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carolyn R
1 review
“Perfect for our weekend in New Orleans”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved the accommodations! Comfortable bedroom plus sunroom. Loved Laura and Elliot's beautifully decorated house. They are great hosts!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review of our Laurel!! It was a pleasure to host you both. We look forward to your next visit with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mscfhall
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful place to stay, located close to everything the owners are wonderful and very helpful, I would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: centrally located to everything I needed.
Liked least: Squeaky floors; I felt as if I was disturbing or waking the host when I walked around.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Thank you Chantel!! Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssher17
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent three nights here in very charming and spacious room on a comfy bed. There is a brightly lit sunroom attached to the bedroom with a small fridge. A great house situated close to city park, and an oasis from the bourbon street madness. Loved the gardens, decor, breakfast, and friendly help from Eliot. He recommended an excellent place for Jazz brunch and was personable and interesting. We will definitely return to The Laurel on our next trip to NOLA.

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Laurel B&B!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalaugh
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you want a nice, quiet place to catch your breath and relax after a busy New Orleans adventure, then this is the place for you. Laura and Eliot are lovely hosts and provided useful information on restaurants and sites not to be missed. Streetcar conveniently located approximately 3 blocks away and takes you most places you want to go. Get the day pass on the streetcar and take all of the lines It was such a pleasure coming home to the sound of the fountain. You really get a sense of tradition in this home that has the most unusual antiques, pictures and photographs that you think you are in a museum. Don't expect a hot breakfast, but what you do have is wonderful coffee, fruit and pastries to greet you every morning. Don't miss Santa Fe Cafe for dinner, just across the bayou.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
533juerge...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Ruhe, Parkplatz kostenfrei vor Haus
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you!! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Laurel!! Hope to see you again in the future :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing