We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lola's

Lola's
Ranked #397 of 1,933 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mid-City
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went to Lola's in September. We had the Paella. It was fantastic! And don't forget to have there desserts. I highly recommend to this place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heriberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    34
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Quaint Restaurant in such a romantic part of New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

You must try it!!! Most Popular are the Steamed Mussels with Vinegarette dressing. They were amazing. Ordered Ceviche which was also delicious. Main course was the combination Paella which was a hearty meal with Meats and Seafood (kind of like a Jambalaya) very filling and good. My girlfriend ordered the Spinach Lingune with Chicken. Which was delicious. Dessert was Flan with Carmel Sauce. All portions were generous sizes and prices were just right. Entire meal came to $80. Amazing place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaCherieAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Ok, but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a fantastic appetizer, the special for the evening. The entree's we ordered were just OK. Service was fine and they were attentive. They didn't have the homemade ice cream that was on the menu, so we had flan. My dining companion like it, I thought it was too firm. Price was not out of line compared to other restaurants in NO.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane2farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spanish Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The most charming little restaurant. So quaint, so intimate, with the large open kitchen, it felt really personal like you were dining in someones home. The service was phenomenal, the food was just amazing. We loved it so much we came to eat here twice during a 4 day trip to New Orleans. Of course we had the Paella, it was bursting with flavor and the stuffed mushrooms. Another must order is the Crab meat Appetizer. It comes on a Bed of Lettuce with some toasted bread. Phenomenal is all I can say. I really have to try something else when we come back, it will just be difficult. The Bread & garlic aoli they bring to the table, deelish ! It's in a lovely party of town off the beaten path & not touristy which is what we love and always look for when we travel. It's a small place and they stay very busy on the weekends but it is worth the wait. The Sangria is good or you can bring your own wine if you wish. This is on our short list of New Orleans favorites.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank msjaye714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Spanish Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Best Spanish food I've had in a while... The ceviche, paella and sangria was very good. They take no reservations and it takes a while to be seated. Definitely worth the wait. Located in the heart of the city, great place to go with anyone!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vvadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Lola's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing