We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Brunch”
Review of Eat

Eat
Ranked #48 of 1,955 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: French Quarter
vermont
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Sweet little place in the French Quarter. Casual and friendly. BYOB. The fig and blue cheese torte was very yummy. Fried green tomatoes. Sourced local.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vt&nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    204
    67
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Cozy comfort food”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We liked this place so much for dinner that we went back the next morning for brunch.
Memorable dishes were the fried green tomatoes, buttery grits, biscuits and the yummy oatmeal pancakes. Loved their coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere & great staff”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Eat was recommended to us by a local couple. We arrived right at closing time, which I felt horrible about, but the waiter was super sweet about it. They were sold out of one of the items we ordered, but that was understandable given our late arrival. Our meal was very good. If we had come a little earlier, I definitely would have had dessert!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredibel Breakfast”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A group of 8 walked here for a late breakfast. It was an hour wait but so worth it! Food was excellent, service was A+! Great place, not very big but great ambience and fantastic food. It is BYOB but we did not mind. We grabbed some champagne and had mimosas with our meal! Highly recommend this place for breakfast!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaS1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eat, Yeah, Do that here”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great little restaurant. Not big or glamorous; just really good food at a great price. We ate here several times during our last trip. Fantastic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing