We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

Vincent's Italian Cuisine
Ranked #165 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Cross street: Fern
Transit: If your looking to get out of the city and explore the historical St. Charles Ave, you can get on the street car and Vincent's is one stop before Carrolton Ave in the riverbend. The street car will stop in front of Vincent's on the corner of St. Charles Ave. and Fern St.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This little Italian restaurant was fabulous. The food and service was impeccable. A true
New Orleans gem!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenderheart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    57
    24
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful and small quaint Garden District neighborhood eatery. Excellent attentive service. Many varied entrées were ordered and they all were excellent. I am quite the connesiour of all things jumbo and Vincent's crab bisque may have been the best I have ever had. I personally had the blackened redfish and it was superb. I cannot recommend this establishment more highly.

Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE place for Italian food in New Orleans!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

You would be really hard pressed to find a better Italian restaurant anywhere in America, but I'll focus on the fact that this is THE best place for Italian food in New Orleans! This cozy restaurant on the St. Charles Avenue streetcar line is walking distance from the riverbend of New Orleans and close to Tulane and Loyola Universities. Great romantic spot, as well as a nice place for a family get together. Once inside, you will be treated like family! The owners Tony and Vincent make everyone welcome from the moment they walk in, and the service is impeccable! I highly recommend the following dishes: Crab Cakes, Shrimp Tagatale, Salmon, and the Chicken Parmesan. Their marinara sauce is the best I have ever had!!! We have been there too many times to count (seriously!) so I will just include photos from my last visit there of 08/16/14 where I had the crab cakes and my daughter just wanted some pasta and marinara sauce. Like always - the food was perfect, as was the service! We love this place and make it a habit to always stop in when we are in town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodstockWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best italian in the city”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

everyone at our table had a great dining experience. All of the dishes were expertly prepared. It was a very busy saturday night and they worked our party of 5 in..im not going to pick it apart like most silly people. I have been in the business for 35 years it was all very good. If you have not been there then you are truly missing a memorable meal in New Orleans. keep up the great work. great caring staff very nice meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in NOLA”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent Italian restaurant on St Charles, space is a little crowded but cozy, parking is on the street and can be tight as well. Service is great and very attentive. The food is the star here, we had Redfish, Veal Piccata, Eggplant Napoleon and another Veal dish. Bottom line everything was delicious. I whole heartedly recommend Vincent's, if you like Italian and who doesn't you will love this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cypins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's Italian Cuisine also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Vincent's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing