We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good - can't go back to Olive Garden again”

Vincent's Italian Cuisine
Ranked #165 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Cross street: Fern
Transit: If your looking to get out of the city and explore the historical St. Charles Ave, you can get on the street car and Vincent's is one stop before Carrolton Ave in the riverbend. The street car will stop in front of Vincent's on the corner of St. Charles Ave. and Fern St.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Good - can't go back to Olive Garden again”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

small place with a local vibe that really made for a great dinner during our vacation. i like Fettuccini Alfredo but never order it because it's not the healthiest thing one can order...but i did order here and was thrilled with what i was served. never going to be happy with my occassional splurge at the OG again. get reservations .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen7377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    57
    24
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OGM”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I came here as a child, as Cusimano's. Actually, was trying to eat at Mandina's but they close at 9pm Sunday and I just sort of drove here instinctively.
Insanely good italian food I was craving a stuffed artichoke but got a different artichoke dish, AMAZING. Maybe the best oyster dish I have EVER had (pasta with sauteed oysters), no grease, pure bliss. Don't upgrade your soup to the bisque in the bread bowl, you will not be able to keep from eating part of it and the rest of the food is just far too good not to finish. This restaurant alone is reason enough to move back to NOLA. Can not say enough good things here. I will eat here at least once on every subsequent visit, without question!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rampart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwell Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Girls night out”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The taxi ride way uptown was awesome because we got to experience the streetcar ride in 1/8 of the time. The houses on st Charles are already beautiful but some were already decorated for Christmas which was just lovely. The restaurant was very crowded so don't come early . No place to feel comfy at the bar. Make sure your seated in one of the wine storage rooms or go home. Our waiter was crap but we didn't care. We told him how things were going to be ran and he obeyed. Our food was really fantastic. Big portions and really great taste.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Getgogonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waveland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and romantic”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've eaten here twice and both times the service was impeccable and food was delicious. The wine list by the glass is extensive enough to find a nice glass of wine at an affordable price. They have a large selection of daily specials and the lamb chops were very good. Truffle risotto was delicious even if I did have to get it at an added price.
I love the coziness of the restaurant. It makes for a very romantic evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 157mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Sooooooo worth the streetcar ride uptown!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I LOVE this place...we go every time we're in town! Best Italian food in the city, hands down. Go before 6:30 or you need a reservation!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vincent's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing