We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine dining gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro at Maison de Ville - CLOSED

Bistro at Maison de Ville
Price range: $17 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fine dining gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

One of the more colorful maitre d's in New Orleans with one of the better menus and wine selections.
Took my mom there when she was in her 90s, and the owner came over and spoke French with her which really made her day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Electricfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
Level Contributor
182 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“This restaurant is closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Sad to say that this place is no longer open. It was a great little place and the hotel was one of my faves. Not sure if they will reopen. I heard its up for sale. Patrick Von hoorebeek has a place called Bar Vin not far from here. And Chef Greg is at Redemption Restaurant, I believe .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank walker-roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great food and absolutely wonderful staff. The gumbo was great! Fabulous hurricane drinks there as well. Located just a couple of blocks fron Bourbon street.

Helpful?
Thank DawnSp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great selection, gourmet taste and appeal; value priced!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darktanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

It was a busy Friday evening in early November and we didn't think of making dinner reservations earlier in the day. We dressed for dinner and walked the Quarter, only to be turned away from at least 10 restaurants. Getting frustrated and thinking we’d be forced to dine at some tourist spot on the strip, we somehow stumbled upon Maison de Ville. At first, we didn't want to walk in, just to be turned away an 11th time. We entered and told the maitre d’ we didn’t have reservations… SURPRISE! They took us immediately and were seated at one of the last available tables. Each course was fantastic and paired with wonderful wine. I had the scallops while my companion enjoyed the duck. AMAZING food, very attentive service and great atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWanderer60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro at Maison de Ville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing