We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans

“Jazz brunch with two sets of two sisters”

The Court of Two Sisters
Ranked #262 of 2,262 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $46
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Description: With the only daily jazz brunch in town, Court of Two Sisters is famed for its beautiful wisteria-blanketed courtyard and soothing fountains. This history-rich, two-centuries-old restaurant is a must do for any first-time visitor to the Crescent City, serving up traditional New Orleans recipes for brunch and dinner inside and out. Reservations can be made online and are recommended, especially for patio seating.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The turtle soup is to die for. The roast beef perfect and the bananas foster and bread... I could go on. I can’t miss this on every trip to see my daughter there

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank I3551AMdenises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 4,789 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved Court of Two Sisters. We went for brunch. Much of the usual fare for brunch, but also a wide selection of New Orleans specialties. Wait staff was just the perfect amount of attentive and even arranged for the jazz combo to play Happy Birthday for my son. The food was great. Dining in the courtyard was magnificent, especially on December 31. Can't say enough good things. Some in our party said it was their favorite thing we did during our trip. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank markjS4497PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was good. Nothing spectacular - there are other places more worthy of your bock in Nola. The shrimp and grits were tasty but 4/6 shrimp had not been deveined. We were not charged. Another dish had a long strip of plastic in it. So you can see this is not. 5 (or 4) star rating experience. They did however have a menu of GF options ready for review.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Baby12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoy pour meal! Large variety food and it was tasty!
Unfortunetly we were not able to enjoy a lot of music (max 15 min) during all the brunch since the trio shares is time between the 2 rooms. They have a beatiful terace.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank magoo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were told we could not miss the jazz brunch here, and I can see why. The food was great, as was the service and that’s including the band that was playing. My friends and I had a great time and we look forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank alicegholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Court of Two Sisters also viewed

 

Been to The Court of Two Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing