We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a decent price”

Louisiana Pizza Kitchen French Quarter
Reserve with OpenTable
Louisiana Pizza Kitchen French Quarter is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 1,955 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at a decent price”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We walked about 8 blocks but it was worth it. We started with a nice thin crust pizza that obviously was made with good fresh ingredients. Then 2 pasta dishes (one with crawfish and one with shrimp)......delicious! They also have a nice wine list. Good Italian food as a change of pace from all the creole and jumbelaya.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    250
    65
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza - Natural ingredients”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

we'd been here several years ago and when we went back to N.O. we had to go here again. Pizza is great, natural ingredients and locally sourced products. Service was great and we really enjoyed eating here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefamilythattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Oh my gosh the salads.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Caesar here is so extraordinary and you can just tell that they make the dressing the original way it was meant to be. The pizzas are also good and I have eaten one of my best meals ever here a few years back, so needless to say I love this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiteMsispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Came by this place accident. It was a good find the pizzas are great. The jambalaya pizza was a bit messy but great. Also get a piece of key lime pie. Wish I had access to this place near where I live.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasted GREAT after all of that gumbo”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Don't get me wrong - we love the creole food in New Orleans, but after a few days, were looking for a different flavor. This hit the spot. Also the wood fired crust was delicious. If you still want typical New Orleans food, they do have some gumbo-type options, but they have lots of selection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MCliff05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana Pizza Kitchen French Quarter also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana Pizza Kitchen French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing