We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Bill...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #592 of 1,918 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: North Peters
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Bill...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had dinner here 4 times while in nola..The food was excellent and the service was top Notch.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avalable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    60
    44
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Food was good, staff was very attentive, this is a must if visiting New Orleans.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank estar_357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans la
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“steaks..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

better steaks elsewhere in the city, mine had to be sent back because it was cold.... they microwaved it and then it wasn't cooked like i ordered it. it was my birthday ;(

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank purple003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gotta try the Souffle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had the salmon with the honey chili sauce on the side. Good thing too because it was a little too sweet for our taste. The salmon we had blackened, and it was yummy. The highlight of our meal was the wine, recommended by our waiter, and the Grand Marnier Souffle, which was AWESOME!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gotta try if you love steak. $$$$$$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was prepared to not like Morton's b/c it's a chain, but was pleasantly surprised to find it was a great experience. The food was so good; the smell was tantalizing when we first sat down. Went for our anniv. and they had confetti on table, personalized menus, and took a photo that they put in a paper frame for us; all very nice. The service was good, no complaints. The cocktail I had was the best I've ever had. The food was excellent; cannot think of anything they could have done better. We like to try upscale places on occasion and Morton's does not disappoint. It is, I might add, VERY expensive.
Also, I like fine dining, but not snobby places and did not have to deal with that here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank r0sie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing