We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta try the Souffle!”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #572 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: North Peters
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gotta try the Souffle!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had the salmon with the honey chili sauce on the side. Good thing too because it was a little too sweet for our taste. The salmon we had blackened, and it was yummy. The highlight of our meal was the wine, recommended by our waiter, and the Grand Marnier Souffle, which was AWESOME!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    62
    45
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gretna, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gotta try if you love steak. $$$$$$”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was prepared to not like Morton's b/c it's a chain, but was pleasantly surprised to find it was a great experience. The food was so good; the smell was tantalizing when we first sat down. Went for our anniv. and they had confetti on table, personalized menus, and took a photo that they put in a paper frame for us; all very nice. The service was good, no complaints. The cocktail I had was the best I've ever had. The food was excellent; cannot think of anything they could have done better. We like to try upscale places on occasion and Morton's does not disappoint. It is, I might add, VERY expensive.
Also, I like fine dining, but not snobby places and did not have to deal with that here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r0sie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We did happy hour here on a Wednesday night. The bar bites are six or seven dollars. We got four for a party of three and it made a very nice, inexpensive, light dinner. The happy hour is over at 6:30.. This place is in a mall, though you wouldn't know it from the inside, and we walked around the mall afterward. The mall closes earlier than you would expect, so that was fast, and we then walked up and down the river walk.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margray_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton PA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Incredible food and Service. First class all the way! Downside is your going to pay for it! $$$$$$$

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoBoexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“TOO expensive & is not even good.”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I went with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. I order a salad (because nothing in the menu looked good to me) and mu husband ordered shrimp. I got 5 pieces of lettuce with blue cheese and pecans and he got 4 shrimps. I had a side of mashed potatoes and he had a side of some potatoes with cheese. We paid $95 for the worst salad (I could've make that at home) and he said the shrimps were good but 4 shrimps really? We left hungry.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing