We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”
Review of Restaurant Stella - CLOSED

Restaurant Stella
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Cross street: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Stella/99134789750
Description: Intimately located in the French Quarter, at Stella!, Chef Scott Boswell creates exciting New American Cuisine influenced jointly by world flavors and his Louisiana Roots. ~Award Winning Wine List ~Zagat -top ten food in New Orleans ~New Orleans Magazine Best Chef ~DiRona awarded restaurant ~rated 5 Beans by the Times Picayune, New Orleans
Biloxi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stella! is fabulous. We've dined all over NOLA & Stella! is one of our favorites. The menu changes often. The service is wonderful. It's a tasting menu with a choice between menu A & B. Everyone at the table has to agree on A or B to have the same number of courses, but there are several choices under each course, so it's not that hard to find something that everyone will like. The food is very creative, delicious, and perfectly executed. It's a great experience every time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Biloxi176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    67
    54
    38
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destrehan, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible and super expensive!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

$600 and left to eat McDonalds to get something good to eat!!!! Don't get the seven course meal with wine pairing. The food wasn't enough and the wine was bitter. The menu misleading us to think we were getting a pretty good meal at a fair price, but nothing is further from the truth. DON'T GO!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank fritz3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb, worth every cent”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had one of our best meals ever. The wine pairing was excellent. The food was unbelievable. Food lovers should come and get the tasting menu!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TobyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“To die for food with service fit for royalty.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We did the four course meal and had one of the best meals in our lives! Everything was brought out an appropriate time so it didn't take forever to eat and we left full. The service was fantastic and while it may not be in the top 100 here it is top 10 in my book and we have travelled the world.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlopez57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

You can choose between the chef's 7 course tasting menu, or a 4 course option with choices, the chef's menu looked amazing, but I don't eat meat except seafood, so we went with the choices. The flavors were unique and beautiful. We had wine pairings with each course and they were wonderful. The staff was so knowledgeable and accommodating. It was fabulous experience. We would definitely go back, but it may be reserved for special occasions, because it's very pricey, although well worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendySanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Stella also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing