We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice ”

The Marigny Brasserie
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #215 of 2,244 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marigny
Description: In an eclectic neighborhood called the Faubourg Marigny, there are plenty of things to do...Shop, listen to live music and, of course, EAT! One place that you don't want to miss sits on the corner of Royal & Frenchmen Streets: Marigny Brasserie & Bar. That's us! We are a local favorite that "feels like it's your place" the minute you arrive. Our menu has a lot to offer, serving fresh seasonal ingredients prepared to order. We serve up tasty specialty drinks, have local beers on tap and an extensive wine list at very competitive prices. Come hang out with the locals on Frenchmen Street for live music, great dining, socializing and people watching. Come see what a New Orleans Neighborhood Restaurant Feels Like!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place, if you like good music and really good food this place will not disappoint you. We thoroughly enjoyed it here and the service was good too. They have some great artwork on the walls for sale too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank susanaI8146OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philr873, Owner at The Marigny Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Susana! We are glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here our first night since it was in front of our hotel. Carl was our server and super nice. I had the fried chicken in mac n cheese. It was fantastic! Yummy breaded chicken in cheese macaroni! My wife had the roast beef po boy and it too was delicious! Do not miss this restaurant. Good vibe, good music and incredible food and staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philr873, Owner at The Marigny Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much Greg! We are glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing place to dine and listen to great Jazz Music!

From the minute we sat down until we left the entire experience was wonderful, thanks to Carl. our waiter, I usually do not hug a waiter but everything was so good, I couldn't help myself!
Carl made us feel like we were the only table he was waiting on, he was so friendly and polite! What a great Guy!

Make sure, if you like spicy drinks, to ask for a Bloody Mary and if you like fried green tomatoes, you have to try theirs!

Everything was wonderful, I would go back to New Orleans just to go there again!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philr873, Owner at The Marigny Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We cannot wait Shirley! Thanks for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our waiter , Patrick, was just amazing!! He was busy but still attentive, friendly and just hustled. The burgers were divine! I wish I lived in NoLa to get them weekly. The vibe in the place is positive and enjoyable...stop by, you will beglad you did!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank gracie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philr873, Owner at The Marigny Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Gracie! Glad you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Marigny has amazing food, great service, fun music. All our dishes were prepared to perfection and tasted delicious! Located across the street from the Spotted Cat on Frenchmen St. where you can enjoy several music clubs. Highly recommend! Pecan Pie was so great we forgot to take a pic before finishing!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TerriR588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philr873, Owner at The Marigny Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome Terri! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Marigny Brasserie also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to The Marigny Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing