We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #250 of 1,948 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had never been to a Bubba Gumps, was my first experience. The waitstaff & bartenders were incredible. Service was fantastic, food was scrumptious. Highly recommend the Hush Pups appetizer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexissummer912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    288
    215
    76
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun experience, good food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is one of the better Bubba Gump's due to the fact it's in the South. I have been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. in New York City and Gatlinburg, Tennessee and this is by far the best one. My mom, my sister, and I visited this location the day after Christmas for lunch. My sister ordered a hamburger, and my mom and I ordered the Shrimp New Orleans. We also ordered alcohol - I ordered a margarita on the rocks and they ordered white russians. I must say the margarita on the rocks was the best one I've ever had. The meal was also just as delicious, and the service was excellent. This is definitely a great family place to go especially if you're a fan of Forrest Gump, but who isn't? ;) Will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaNicole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“WOW!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Comfortable and casual, pleasant service, but the gumbo was the hottest I ever had! Truely my inner ears burned!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
169 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pales in Comparison to Cajun Restaurants”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always enjoy eating at Bubba Gump's if I am lucky enough to have one where I am visiting, and this was a good meal (average for Bubba Gump's).

However, I was surprised to realize that the meal was just not as enjoyable as the other places we ate during our trip to New Orleans.

Shrimp is easy to find in the French Quarter, and the seasonings used in this area are amazing. Bubba Gump - you are going to have to step it up to compete with the deliciousness that is food in New Orleans.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank myzygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
236 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Chain but good food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

looking for something quick we went to Bubba Gump and they had great fish dishes. The serve large portions and the waiters make it a show. No rush like most chains and prices were very reasonable.Had not eaten at one of these before but will certainly think about ti if i'm hunger and there is one around

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing