We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW ORLEANS TRADITION”

Pascal's Manale Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pascal's Manale Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Uptown / Carrollton
Transit: You may hop on the St. Charles Avenue streetcar to Napoleon -- it's a few blocks away (stop #24 three blocks south of restaurant).
Spokane
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NEW ORLEANS TRADITION”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Best choice for birthday celebration! Waiters par excellence; food superb, ambience New Orleans Tradition! Bread pudding fantastic! Great menu includes Italian dishes, fresh seafood and delicious steaks, but known most for Oyster Bar and BBQ Shrimp! A must do while in New Orleans!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    162
    75
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrero, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BBQ Shrimp so good it can play the accordion y'all!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We've been to this restaurant several times but currently Pascal's is celebrating their 100 year anniversary and we went to celebrate with them last night! There were 8 of us and everyone was more than satisfied with their meals! Some of us had the delicious BBQ Shrimp while others stuck to some Italian favorites such as Frutta Del Mare and Veal Picatta. The gumbo and turtle soup were also delicious.

it was another wonderful experience at Pascal's Manale!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

When my wife and I lived in New Orleans in the late 1970s, Pascales Manale was one of our favorite restaurants, and it has not disappointed us wherever we returned on a visit. During our most recent trip, we ate dinner there twice! The first evening we had Oysters Bienville and Eggplant Dryades (fried eggplant topped with shrimp in a creamy tomato basil sauce) as appetizers and Pascale's Original BBQ Shrimp as our entrees. The second time we had Combination Pan Roast (oysters, shrimp and crabmeat chopped in a blend of shallots and parsley seasoning) as an appetizer and shared a dozen Oysters Bienville and a double order of Shrimp Dryades for our entrees. And dessert was Meyer Lemon Pie (only available seasonally)! Nothing could have been improved upon. It was all outstanding. We spoke with the manager, a member of the family that has owned and nurtured Pascales Manale over the past 100 years. As he said, "Pascales has got to be doing something right to have been in business for 100 years!" They certainly are!

Pascales has its own parking lot adjacent with security guard.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shrimp you'll never forget”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Their specialty is New Orleans style BBQ shrimp and it is fabulous. Put your bib on and get to eating these succulent large head on gulf shrimp, dipping the French bread so as to not miss the sauce. Nice wine list plus many other items on the menu. A couple of blocks off St Charles st, take the streetcar and walk a couple of block up Napoleon to some great eating. Pictures on the wall show you all the celebs who'd enjoy the food before you. Wonderful service at a hundred year old restaurant

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food Unique Place”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

6 of us had lunch here. Interesting place. Obviously has been here the 100 years they are celebrating. White linen on the tables. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Most of us had the BBQ shrimp for which they are justly famous. 1 had the Catfish Pascal special. It was declared excellent.

Located on Napolean between St. Charles and Claiborne. There is a small parking lot and easy street parking.

Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pascal's Manale Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pascal's Manale Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing