We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet little restaurant on Magazine Street”
Review of Lilette

Lilette
Reserve with OpenTable
Lilette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #315 of 1,964 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Garden District
Cross street: Antonine
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet little restaurant on Magazine Street”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent a quick day touring galleries on Magazine Street before heading to a family reunion in Mississippi. This restaurant was a real find - unique and tasty salads. The entree didn't live up to our expectations. Don't try the drum - it's an unpleasantly meaty fish. Overall, great chef, though. We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClearVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    61
    32
    21
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just OK, Pretty Room, Fair Menu”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We dined at Lilette on a friends reccomendation, and were quite dissapointed. Perhaps we should have studied the menu closer beforehand; as we had quite a tough time trying to figure out what to order.

We felt the menu was trying just too hard to be unique, and ensuing food was the proof. It was OK, tasted Ok, but nothing with a wow factor.

The room is quite pretty...so we had expected so much more.

Service was ample: perhaps some of the waitstaff needs a bit more training and coaching in the art of serving.

Bummer. We were only in NOLA a few days and have always raved about the food. This was definetly a dissapointment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlisforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice bistro”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Creative menu in beautiful small space. Service was good but not great. The location is in the shopping area of the Garden District. We enjoyed it very much.

Helpful?
Thank Djrbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best in NOLA”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the best restaurants in NOLA. The boudin was delicious. The New Zealand salmon was sushi grade wonderful. Dessert(chocolate)was OK;with the Earl Grey ice cream was very good. The cheese palte was good - a nice combination of French, Italian and US. The sommelier was very. I'd recommend taking his advice as the wine he selected was top notch- he even down-sold to a really good Greek Peloponnese white wine. Lovely outdoors.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malteague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wonderful restaurant to go with friends or a romantic date. The food was great, the environment wonderful, good service, noisy-- but this is New Orleans! We sat outside in the courtyard and it was so much fun! I highly recommend to go if you are in the city and want to have a french inspired menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vvadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilette also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Lilette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing