We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word.! GGGGGGRRRRREEEEEEAAAAATTTTT.!!!'”
Review of Poppy's Grill

Poppy's Grill
Ranked #1,270 of 1,948 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Description: Closed due to damage sustained in Hurricane Katrina.
1 review
“One word.! GGGGGGRRRRREEEEEEAAAAATTTTT.!!!'”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My first time here and it wa awesome.! Ebony is beautiful and was a great waitress.! I wish we had one in Jackson,MS.!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best time ever!!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The service was great. The drinks were perfect. The waitress was very friendly. The atmosphere was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kthorne0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Reggieisthebomb.com”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food was great . The service was excellent and Reggie's sports stories were well informative. Ask him how you get a free shot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WTChuck249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The was good
The mood was great. The service was excellent. Give I Marlon a raise!!! I will tell all my friends about this place. And I will eat here again. Also a free shot. Where is the music???

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdawg9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good eats!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

excellent food and superb service. Will visit again when we return to NOLA. Ate food unavailable in Canada and had a relaxing meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cecilmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Poppy's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing