We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You gotta believe.......”
Review of Elizabeth's

Elizabeth's
Ranked #70 of 1,946 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Twin Falls, Id
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You gotta believe.......”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

You pull up to this place and you think......What the Hell????? Trust me, its worth it. Funky all the way, We had great service, They just know your a alien, someone from the outside, you know.....whats grits???? I had seen a few dishes come out to other guests so i saw that the helpings were plentiful, I tried the smoked porkchops, the gravy is from a place in gravy heaven and the chops, man oh man, the chops........FANTASTIC. Eggs the way i wanted them and I sprung for the potatoes. My wife had grits and said they were the best we had the whole visit to New Orleans.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idahowalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    197
    53
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Save your appetite”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We made the mistake of having a snack before coming; our bad. This is not a fancy location or decor, but the food is excellent, and not pricey, especially considering the portion sizes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the years it took off my life”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

OMG. Friends who live in New Orleans took me to this place and I have to admit I wasn't expecting a whole lot but WOW! Went for breakfast and ordered a bunch of sides to share and it was fantastic. You must try the boudin balls, praline bacon and deep-fried oysters in bleu cheese sauce. The oysters were done beautifully! Friendly staff, great bloody Mary and just enough New Orleans kitsch. Grab a cab and GO!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu_Hutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem in the Bywater”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A short cab ride from the madness and high prices in the Quarter gets you to this local gem. One of the members of my party wanted to 'just drive on' rather than enter this very low-key local favorite. Try the Calla (they usually just make them for lunch but will cook some up for you if you ask nicely). After 3 days of great food at all the top places, I asked the crew what restaurant they liked best and Elizabeth's was at the top of everyone's list

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“leave the quarter behind!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Unpretentious. When i am in New Orleans, this is a must stop for breakfast. Southern breakfasts and good coffee. A casual restaurant that local's frequent. Praline bacon. If you are a fussy eater look elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Elizabeth's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing