We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meat!!”

Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 1,947 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Bourbon Street
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious meat!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Meat was very well cooked! I went with a big group, so we tried different combinations, and they were all great!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank easano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    334
    145
    73
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Ribeye in the city”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The service was excellent. Our waiter Josh exceeded our expectations. We had the BBQ Ribeye, Prime Rib, and Petit Filet. All were cooked to perfection. The Mushroom soup was amazing. But definitely save room for dessert. The chocolate cake is something special. Definitely would be my number 1 suggestions on good meals.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RyanM629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My sister, cousin and I wanted a steak during our girls weekend, and we went here. The cheeseburger was also amazing. The bun has onions in it and bacon and cheese on top of the burger. We ordered dessert and got two because we couldn't make up our minds. Get the chocolate cake, you won't regret it. Also, we didn't need reservations. They were able to sit us immediately at the bar.

Helpful?
Thank lgarner110809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

While visiting NOLA over Thanksgiving weekend, my wife and I searched for a steak house that could provide us with the best steak no matter what the cost. After our concierge suggested several different places we decided on Dickie Brennan's and we were not disappointed.
We arrived before they started serving dinner and enjoyed drinks at the bar. The hostess promptly seated us at a large booth and we were immediately greeted by both of our servers.
The food was beyond belief and the service impeccable. And the price was well less than what I expected to pay (less than $200).
I would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Helpful?
Thank Srichardson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good,will go back!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

3rd time to go but 1st for lunch. Perfect,no, but the menu is varied with New Orleans flair, service was attentive and meant to please and the food was very good with certain courses excellent. The country gumbo is excellent almost buttery with seafood and oysters definitely give try. The salads are quite good. Although a steakhouse the blackened fish was quite good but could have been served a little hotter temperature wise. Others in our party ordered filet mignon and steak and shrimp. They all commented how good it was. Not an overly fussy place and the room has a very comfortable feel. Definite thumbs up!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing